• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Living off YouTube.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Well as most of u already know, there is a way to live off youtube which is... You have to make YOUR own videos like u CANT have background music thats copyrighted or show stuff thats copyrighted on the video such as CD's and neither upload like a WWE match that u filmed with ur camera. Well I am currently studying Filmaking in College (Massachusetts College of Art) and they told me a good way to let people know about my skills in filmaking was to create a youtube account and get as many followers as i can and show-off my skills in editing and directing.

So far so good, I've been making videos on youtube for a month and i already have 50 subscribers (50 in a month starting from scratch is pretty good). My videos are basicly crude humour, sex, drugs, alcohol and dirty jokes... Thats what everybody thinks nowdays, right? SEX SEX SEX fap fap fap fap fap... right? hahaha

Well lets talk about the bills. How you get money off youtube? first u need an Adsense account, once u get it u have to connect it with your youtube account and then put ads on your videos, yes it is all about those annoying ads... Everytime somebody cliks on your ads you get money... easy, right? Well it isnt, at least at the beginning... Once u have around 500 to 1,000 subscribers u could be making like 40 bucks a week of course depending on how many videos you post.