1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Kill boost??

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by spil778, Feb 22, 2009.

  1. spil778

    spil778

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can i make so when i make my boost tower
    so when you kill a unit you gain 5+ in atk??
    and if i can so how?
     
  2. Rmx

    Rmx

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,088
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    3
    Spells:
    15
    Resources:
    18
    OMG u gonna need alot of upgrades so forget it man !!!!!!!!! But i will tell anyway >>

    First u need to give the tower upgrade abilities +5 +10 + 15 +20 so u create like 10000000 ugrades and when u finish a unit is killed by tower ext....... Research upgrade 1 ( +5 ) again a unit is killed by ..... Research upgrade 2 ( +10 ) it's very hard !!!
     
  3. Marcelo Hossomi

    Marcelo Hossomi

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    710
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Lol ._.
    Isn't it muuuuuch easier to use several levels?
     
  4. Rmx

    Rmx

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,088
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    3
    Spells:
    15
    Resources:
    18
    Well u can Replace by abilities, but still it's the same concept, A unit dies by tower ext.... Add abilitie upgrade 1 ( +5 ) Then Remove Abilitie Upgrade 2 ( +0 ) :p it's the ...

    I have an idea maybe u should put a limit, like max is ( +30 damage ) this should work with u, u can add then only 5 abilitie or upgrades :p
     
  5. spil778

    spil778

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    this trigger i think on look like that
    a unit finish the construson
    con
    (owner of the(triggering unit) equal to boost tower
    aticons
    Turn trigger trigger 1 on

    trigger 1
    events
    a unit dies
    con
    If the owner of the(killing unit) is equp to player 12
    actions
    something there do add 5+ atk to all unit of owner of who have killing the unit
    understand?

    edit: not the owner but unit type
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2009
  6. Rmx

    Rmx

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,088
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    3
    Spells:
    15
    Resources:
    18
    It's the same concept also !
    U have to create many abilities !

    Abilitie 1 >or> Upgrade 1 : (+5)
    Abilitie 2 >or> Upgrade 2 : (+10)
    Abilitie 3 >or> Upgrade 3 : (+15)
    Abilitie 4 >or> Upgrade 4 : (+20)
    Abilitie 5 >or> Upgrade 5 : (+25)
    Ext......
    So each time a unit dies >>>> u have to >>>> Add abilitie 1 >or> Upgrade 1 .....
    a unit dies again with the same killing unit then ,,, if unit have Abilitie >or> Upgrade 1 Then Add Abilitie 2 >or> Upgrade 2 ,,, then remove Abilitie 1 >or> Upgrade 1 ...

    SAME IDEA OR TRIGERING OR CONCEPT !!!!
     
  7. spil778

    spil778

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    okey i dorp what...
    edit: not what but that(=
     
  8. Captain Griffen

    Captain Griffen

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,001
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Damage tomes.
     
  9. Need_O2

    Need_O2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,880
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You know Item Damage (or attack ?) Bonus +5 item ability
    If you add this to same unit 2 times it will have +10 bonus
    What makes it stack ? Stats - Item Ability = True > Stacks

    And this is just an info use Captain Griffen's way

    There are no Damage Tome by default (as I remember) but there is its ability which works like Manual of Health but increases damage instead of HP
    should be something like Item Permanent Damage Bonus (I really dont remember)
     
  10. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,928
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Damage tomes work, Although adding them can be demanding for high prime numbers but generally its the best way and for low numbers will not even make you skip a frame. I have tried it out and it did work in my nature spell.

    You do have to design an efficent system wherby from an integer it can use multiple tome abilitys to set your damage, as adding 1 per tome will do it but will lag if you enter values like 1000+.

    If you only ever add 5 damage per kill thou, that is easy as you simply make one that adds 5 damage and add it to the killing unit every time a unit dies owned by your creeps.
     
  11. Lord_BoNes

    Lord_BoNes

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    264
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This may sound stupid....
    But clone a hero unit, make them unable to move, turn hero icons off, then make the primary attribute agility, give the unit +5 tome of agility everytime it kills something... This way triggering simple, only 1 ability needed and it can go on forever (also, the tower will slowly gain attack speed from the agility)
    You could make it so that it gains +1 strength every kill aswell, making it tougher over time :mwahaha:
     
  12. spil778

    spil778

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    are that not a way to cast a ability to a unit or something else??
     
  13. toofless

    toofless

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Don't item abilities stack?
    So you can just keep giving the same ability to tower over and over....
     
  14. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,928
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    no, a unit can only have an ability once, it can get the affects of an ability multiple times I heard but it can only be known as having the ability once.

    Just use tomes, its a tried and tested way.
     
  15. spil778

    spil778

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    but will i so dont need to make all my
    towers to hereos and again make them
    to towers again like Lord_BoNes said?
     
  16. Need_O2

    Need_O2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,880
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    they dont need to be heroes
    they just need hero inventory

    Unit - Add Inventory (Hero) to Tower
    Give it Tomes
    Unit - Remove Inventory (Hero) from Tower
     
  17. M4stah

    M4stah

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    711
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    With Lord_BoNes method he didn't understand the attack-speed raise. Tomes a damage should be used in order to prevent side-effects
     
  18. Captain Griffen

    Captain Griffen

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,001
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Plus the fact that making it into a hero is a bloody major and stupid side effect with lots of additional problems.
     
  19. spil778

    spil778

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    okey i have try something and i hope this help
    **** i gonna to give must rep!
    how sould the trigger look
    p.s i love the video in your sigatur need_02
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2009
  20. Need_O2

    Need_O2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,880
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Look I'll just sort everything up here in easy way

    Attack Speed Bonus:
    Modify Item Attack Speed bonus to minimum value you will use (like %10 for example)
    Add it to a unit multiple times to get attack speed increased (if you add 1 times it has %10, 2 times %20 etc)

    Damage Bonus:
    Way 1: You can use same way with Attack Speed Bonus but you'll use Item Attack Bonus instead (bonus will appears as +damage)
    Way 2: Make damage tomes and give them Item Permanent Damage Bonus ability
    Unit - Add Inventory (Hero) to Unit
    Give it Tomes
    Unit - Remove Inventory (Hero) from Unit
    (Bonus will be added to base damage so no + thing)

    These are things everyone can do just dont take the weird ways like upgrades or something