1. Are you planning to upload your awesome skin to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

HumanUITile01.BLP

Submitted by CRAZYRUSSIAN
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Custom User Interface, ICE themed.

Original request from: Millzy

UI was done 08/2009 but never released because one last panel did not want to work with channels. And do to our inability to obtain sufficient knowledge that would allow us to fix the UI, it laid awaiting its summon.

Unfortunatly teh summon never came and UI is as is as it was back then.

HOWEVER I want to post it up anyway, and see if it will work for you guys.


Best.
-Anton

BTW:
UI is Finished, thanks for people who have helped!

Keywords:
Ice, UI
Contents

UI ICE (Texture)

Reviews
Moderator
18:00, 12th Nov 2010 shiiK: Approved. Seems to be in working order. I'll rate it later if desired. Kimberly: Hi CR! Unfortunately I cannot approve this pack until its in a working blp format (I am aware of your zip pack bellow). TGA is rather...
  1. 18:00, 12th Nov 2010
    shiiK: Approved. Seems to be in working order. I'll rate it later if desired.

    19:04, 30th Aug 2010
    Kimberly: Hi CR! Unfortunately I cannot approve this pack until its in a working blp format (I am aware of your zip pack bellow). TGA is rather uncompressed and is of larger file size, blp would be more practical.


    16:39, 15th Oct 2010
    THE_END: Change your file format or this will be in moderation limbo. Convert all the TGAs in this to .blp
     
  2. CRAZYRUSSIAN

    CRAZYRUSSIAN

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    698
    Resources:
    460
    Icons:
    458
    Skins:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    460
    UI zip

    A zip file containing all that I have left from the User-Interface back 1 year ago.

    Everything else was lost, and cant be retrieved.


    Now What do i need to do to make it functional, or If anyone could help me out that would be great, for my time is short and my UI knowledge is limited.
    apologies for inconvenience, and thank you for your time.


    Thank u all for helping me to finish up this UI!
    Here is the link to page 4, where the final UI is attached, plz enjoy. http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/skins-552/humanuitile01-blp-177325/index4.html
     

    Attached Files:

    • UI.zip
      File size:
      1 MB
      Views:
      1,660
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2010
  3. Zeatherann

    Zeatherann

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,303
    Resources:
    6
    Skins:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    6
    HOLY <Sensord Word> That's awesome looking, definatly will use that in my map.
     
  4. darkdeathknight

    darkdeathknight

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,666
    Resources:
    55
    Models:
    10
    Icons:
    38
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    6
    Resources:
    55
    WTf... This is ungodly good.
     
  5. Darkzealot_128

    Darkzealot_128

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    737
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Woah that looks great +rep.
     
  6. Misha

    Misha

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,191
    Resources:
    71
    Models:
    62
    Icons:
    1
    Packs:
    2
    Skins:
    4
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    71
    what the..? CRAZYRUSSIAN came back? :D
     
  7. CRAZYRUSSIAN

    CRAZYRUSSIAN

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    698
    Resources:
    460
    Icons:
    458
    Skins:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    460
    yes im back.

    help me fix this UI guys
     
  8. Alagremm

    Alagremm

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,436
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Woah... Oo
    This is cool, but the Lordaeron insignia confuses me...
     
  9. Brombie

    Brombie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Resources:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Indeed, I'm thinking on tuskarrs mainly due to the tusks. Great to see a talented artist back to the community. :)
     
  10. Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo

    Na_Dann_Ma_GoGo

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Reminds me so much on Arthas and the frozen Throne, nice job!
     
  11. darkdeathknight

    darkdeathknight

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,666
    Resources:
    55
    Models:
    10
    Icons:
    38
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    6
    Resources:
    55
    Help with the UI fix guys! Stop drooling over the amazing work and try and make it work properly! I don't know how to do it.
    Would just converting it to blp work?
    EDIT- ok, i just changed them all to blp. Since CrazyRussian is so awesome ill test 'em
    EDIT- Okay I just imported them all, put the paths on but this happened...
    Oh No! What happened!
    [​IMG]

    I can see black where its supposed to be invisible, and the right side is missing, the black part is my fault i think, cos i didnt put alpha channel on them, but I can't explain the missing UI.
    Umm, I have to edit the images, so im going to PM CR now.
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2010
  12. yeohxin

    yeohxin

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Like it!
     
  13. PetrKubelka

    PetrKubelka

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ouu ... Nice ! 5/5 +rep
     
  14. Bernkastel

    Bernkastel

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,589
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    1
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    It's not that complicated. Just let the part that aint working (tile 4) stay .tga, (if you're not letting them all stay .tga ofc).
    When you've imported them to the map.
    Go to Game Interface look for Image - Console Texture 4 change it to UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04.tga (Most likely just add .tga) then it should work.
    Atleast worked on me

    I hope you dont have any problems in understanding what i said :D
    If so then just tell me and i'll try to explain it better
     
  15. Brombie

    Brombie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Resources:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It's possibly the alpha layer covered in black. Check that.

    I cannot due to lack of proper programs.
     
  16. GurkenKinG

    GurkenKinG

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I had exactly the same probs when I converted an interface I made with wc3viewer, some parts just wouldn't show up... I then tried to convert them with blplab, and it magically worked.
     
  17. Bernkastel

    Bernkastel

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,589
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    1
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    I am not sure if tile 4 works properly if it's .blp, havent tested doing it that way
     
  18. CRAZYRUSSIAN

    CRAZYRUSSIAN

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    698
    Resources:
    460
    Icons:
    458
    Skins:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    460
    Back then we have tried everything.

    I even re-saved entire UI at different resolutions, at different modes, re did alpha channels. Nothing we have tried worked.
    That was a first test sreenshot Millzy took after importing the UI

    Dont know if Millzy tried it in TGA , but its worth a shot. It is just that I have not used World Editor is 3-4 years and forgot almost everything.


    Glad you peoplez like it!
    Thank you guys for helping me with this! Yo all are amazing, especially darkdeathknight, lolz
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Bernkastel

    Bernkastel

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,589
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    1
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    If you didnt check the link to my post what i sent you as a VM, you could read the part where i explained how to fix tile 4