HumanUITile01.BLP

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Custom User Interface, ICE themed.

Original request from: Millzy

UI was done 08/2009 but never released because one last panel did not want to work with channels. And do to our inability to obtain sufficient knowledge that would allow us to fix the UI, it laid awaiting its summon.

Unfortunatly teh summon never came and UI is as is as it was back then.

HOWEVER I want to post it up anyway, and see if it will work for you guys.


Best.
-Anton

BTW:
UI is Finished, thanks for people who have helped!

Keywords:
Ice, UI
Contents

UI ICE (Texture)

Reviews
18:00, 12th Nov 2010 shiiK: Approved. Seems to be in working order. I'll rate it later if desired. Kimberly: Hi CR! Unfortunately I cannot approve this pack until its in a working blp format (I am aware of your zip pack bellow). TGA is rather...

Moderator

M

Moderator

18:00, 12th Nov 2010
shiiK: Approved. Seems to be in working order. I'll rate it later if desired.

Kimberly: Hi CR! Unfortunately I cannot approve this pack until its in a working blp format (I am aware of your zip pack bellow). TGA is rather uncompressed and is of larger file size, blp would be more practical.


THE_END: Change your file format or this will be in moderation limbo. Convert all the TGAs in this to .blp
 
UI zip

A zip file containing all that I have left from the User-Interface back 1 year ago.

Everything else was lost, and cant be retrieved.


Now What do i need to do to make it functional, or If anyone could help me out that would be great, for my time is short and my UI knowledge is limited.
apologies for inconvenience, and thank you for your time.


Thank u all for helping me to finish up this UI!
Here is the link to page 4, where the final UI is attached, plz enjoy. http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/skins-552/humanuitile01-blp-177325/index4.html
 

Attachments

  • UI.zip
    1 MB · Views: 1,816
Last edited:
Help with the UI fix guys! Stop drooling over the amazing work and try and make it work properly! I don't know how to do it.
Would just converting it to blp work?
EDIT- ok, i just changed them all to blp. Since CrazyRussian is so awesome ill test 'em
EDIT- Okay I just imported them all, put the paths on but this happened...
166345-albums3437-picture34608.jpg

I can see black where its supposed to be invisible, and the right side is missing, the black part is my fault i think, cos i didnt put alpha channel on them, but I can't explain the missing UI.
Umm, I have to edit the images, so im going to PM CR now.
 
Last edited:
Level 18
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
6,436
It's not that complicated. Just let the part that aint working (tile 4) stay .tga, (if you're not letting them all stay .tga ofc).
When you've imported them to the map.
Go to Game Interface look for Image - Console Texture 4 change it to UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04.tga (Most likely just add .tga) then it should work.
Atleast worked on me

I hope you dont have any problems in understanding what i said :D
If so then just tell me and i'll try to explain it better
 
Level 2
Joined
Jul 3, 2008
Messages
10
I had exactly the same probs when I converted an interface I made with wc3viewer, some parts just wouldn't show up... I then tried to convert them with blplab, and it magically worked.
 
Back then we have tried everything.

I even re-saved entire UI at different resolutions, at different modes, re did alpha channels. Nothing we have tried worked.
That was a first test sreenshot Millzy took after importing the UI

Dont know if Millzy tried it in TGA , but its worth a shot. It is just that I have not used World Editor is 3-4 years and forgot almost everything.


Glad you peoplez like it!
Thank you guys for helping me with this! Yo all are amazing, especially darkdeathknight, lolz
 

Attachments

  • ui1u.png
    ui1u.png
    1.5 MB · Views: 718
Level 14
Joined
Dec 29, 2009
Messages
931
Looks nice, but how do I get it to work? I went to image - game console texture 4 and changed it to UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04.tga and then save, closed editor, opened back up, and click the test map button.

The game then loaded, and it showed up like this (see attached file).
 

Attachments

  • WC3ScrnShot_082910_202035_01.jpg
    WC3ScrnShot_082910_202035_01.jpg
    173 KB · Views: 407
Level 18
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
6,436
Uhh... First, import everything to the editor (I myself made all but tile 4 .blp) make sure tile 4 is .tga file, it must not be .blp or else it wont work.

Then as you've imported everything and added paths to them all (UI\Console\Human\thefilename)

Then go to Game Interface look for Image - Console Texture 4, atm it says UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04 change it to UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04.tga ,
then test the game, and your sexy UI should show up.

If you run to more problems i can try to help you with them o_O
 
Uhh... First, import everything to the editor (I myself made all but tile 4 .blp) make sure tile 4 is .tga file, it must not be .blp or else it wont work.

Then as you've imported everything and added paths to them all (UI\Console\Human\thefilename)

Then go to Game Interface look for Image - Console Texture 4, atm it says UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04 change it to UI\Console\Human\HumanUITile04.tga ,
then test the game, and your sexy UI should show up.

If you run to more problems i can try to help you with them o_O

COOL!

So guys, do what Garshilan said! And everything will work! I trust him 114.5% on this matter!
 
Okay, I just fixed everything, now I just have to test it on WC3.
Okay Nearly Successful. I have made it look nearly perfect except for these annoying black boxes that are still there even after i deleted it.
Success.JPG
Also this is the map for the screenshot above if youre interested.
View attachment CrazyRussian.w3x
Can someone else do the finishing touches and get rid of the two black bits?
View attachment UI.zip
Download that and see if you know whats wrong.
 
Last edited:
Okay, I just fixed everything, now I just have to test it on WC3.
Okay Nearly Successful. I have made it look nearly perfect except for these annoying black boxes that are still there even after i deleted it.
View attachment 88765
Also this is the map for the screenshot above if youre interested.
View attachment 88764
Ill see what the problem is tomorrow.


Man you are THE Gangster!
Thanks a lot!
 
Lolz.


Whenever darkdeathknight will find time to finish touch-ups the UI is good to go.

Like I said before - the UI was done years ago, my comp died long time ago too, the JPG images of the UI is all I have left now.

And top priority now being, making monies for rent and food, I cant find free time to fix UI my self.

Again thanks to darkdeathknight for his overwhelming levels of awesomeness!
 
Hmm, after many days of pondering (sorry I was busy with the pair competition) I think I know the reason why there are black boxes even after I erased them. CR has two things that are repeated in the skins, coincidently, the bits that have two skins have the black boxes. I'll see if I remove one of the repeats and see if that solves the problem. If this works, then It will be fine to accept, proven by the screenshot I will put on the thread.
EDIT- Real Success!
I changed some bits and I got what I was looking for!
Now people can use this skin without any troubles!
Epic Success.JPG

Also you can see the test map here (featuring my horrible terrains)
View attachment CrazyRussian.w3x
The zip file is finished, I will now give it to Crazy Russian.
Oh yeah, and also :ogre_hurrhurr: cos the new emoticons are big and flashy and attract my eye.
 

Attachments

  • CrazyRussian's Forst UI.zip
    151.7 KB · Views: 152
Last edited:
Hmm, after many days of pondering (sorry I was busy with the pair competition) I think I know the reason why there are black boxes even after I erased them. CR has two things that are repeated in the skins, coincidently, the bits that have two skins have the black boxes. I'll see if I remove one of the repeats and see if that solves the problem. If this works, then It will be fine to accept, proven by the screenshot I will put on the thread.
EDIT- Real Success!
I changed some bits and I got what I was looking for!
Now people can use this skin without any troubles!

Also you can see the test map here (featuring my horrible terrains)
View attachment 89252
The zip file is finished, I will now give it to Crazy Russian.
Oh yeah, and also :ogre_hurrhurr: cos the new emoticons are big and flashy and attract my eye.


Yo, my man.

Just got back home, can you send me all TGA formats? I see somethings that need touching-up, make sure image is at better resolution and all text things and icons do line up.

Thanks alot
 
Top