1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How the heck do i load?

Discussion in 'Gaias Retaliation ORPG' started by vulkott, Jul 1, 2013.

  1. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    As the title says, the game says when saving that the code is saved in wc3 directory, but i can't find it for the life of me :/
     
  2. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,040
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    The location is in your warcraft 3 folder.

    .../.../Warcraft III/Gaias Retaliation/Class-Lvl.txt

    Usually warcraft 3 is in program files on the main drive(C)
     
  3. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    All right so the "Gaias retaliation" folder in the wc3 one? It's empty :/

    Edit: Oh and i can't get the code from using -saveold to work either(nor can my friend from the same game)
     
  4. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,040
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    Hmm, I never use saveold though. I just use -save. In the current version(1.2A) you'll need to use -comp instead of -load for loading if the code is from a previous version.
     
  5. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ah just found out why the -saveold didnt work, why the heck isnt -save working for me though... my friend just got his -save to work
     
  6. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,040
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    Not sure. If it's the new version, then perhaps it's a bug. You can try diagnosing it.
     
  7. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hm how would i do that?
     
  8. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh i just thought of something, could it be because i have a | in my name? (vu|kott)
     
  9. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yep that was the problem with save, had to make a new account. Not sure why -saveold didn't work though.
     
  10. satoshikid

    satoshikid

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I believe the -saveold was scrapped around 1.1f or so. . . I may be wrong, but that's what I think happened.
     
  11. vulkott

    vulkott

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hm all right, a code still appears when you type it though
     
  12. Luiz Fernando Soares Jr

    Luiz Fernando Soares Jr

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i can't save my char too, i type -save and no folder are created in the warcraft 3 directory. some one with the same problem?
     
  13. Ira

    Ira

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    you cannot save when youre in singleplayer. if you want to play for yourself you need to host it in lokal
     
  14. MiroBG

    MiroBG

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    160
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    saveold doesnt exist anymore.You use -save and to load either -load or if ur playuin from older to newer vers -comp