• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[General] Helping a novice in WE?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi there, im kinda new to mapmaking so i apologize if these are very basic questions or anything, moving right along though:

1. how do i make a unit be able to transform into another unit, then turn back into the previous unit (i want to make acolytes be able to turn into shades at will, then be able to turn back into acolytes)

2. how do i make it so only a specific hero can *use* an item, but anyone else can carry it (make frostmourne have an activatable effect, and give bonus stats + damage, i want only the lich king hero to be able to use the active effect, but that any other hero can carry it for the bonus stats + damage)

3. how do i make it so that if i give a hero a specific item, that he will permanantly turn into a different hero - while keeping his inventory and level (i want to make a regular illidan turn into his demonic form forever by putting the skull of gul'dan into his inventory)

4. how can i make it so that if a hero goes to a specific place with a certain item in his inventory that something happens (like if illidan [while holding the skull of gul'dan] goes near a certain building [in this case the black temple] the building will turn to whoevers side controls the illidan)

5. how can i make a pocket factory be able to train regular units like a barracks can - on top of still auto-spawning units.
5 CONT: and on a side note how do i make a pocket factory-type building auto-spawn various types of units instead of just 1 type (I.E. ghouls AND crypt fiends for example)

IK that was quite a few questions but i would really appreciate it if anyone could help me with this :)

Level 25