• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Help me fix a trigger spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
This is my first time to post a topic here, and i'm quite new with world editor.

So apparently i tried to make a trigger spell, i could say that it is.... half working.

The idea is a aoe spell that damage and pause the unit for several time, so i created this trigger

Screenshot (1).png

the damage is working, but the pause is not working and i can't apply a buff to targeted unit.

Can u guys help me to fix the trigger please?

Level 22
First of all, you can just post the triggers with [trigger]CnP your trigger here[/trigger] tags

• Do not use Unit Group - Pick every unit in (...) and do (...)
    Use the one with block instead.
  • Do nothing is basically meaningless as it does absolutely nothing.
  • It is advised to store your location (Target point of ability being cast) into a variable and destroy it later.
  • Using wait and pause unit is not recommended.

Level 1
First of all, you can just post the triggers with [trigger]CnP your trigger here[/trigger] tags

• Do not use Unit Group - Pick every unit in (...) and do (...)
    Use the one with block instead.
  • Do nothing is basically meaningless as it does absolutely nothing.
  • It is advised to store your location (Target point of ability being cast) into a variable and destroy it later.
  • Using wait and pause unit is not recommended.

i dont understand, after all this is my first time to create trigger or something like that

Level 37