• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Problem with my trigger (spell)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi!
I'm just learning triggering spells yet, and this is a - well, let's call it a "practice-spell". Normally I would fix myself the problems, but at this time I can't even imagine what can be the problem. So, here it is:
  • mySpell
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit finishes casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Set spell_Caster = (Casting Unit)
      • Set spell_Targeted = (Targeted unit of ability being cast)
      • If (All conditions are True) then do (Then actions) else do (Else actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (spell_Targeted has buff(level 1)) Equal to True
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Pause spell_Targeted
          • Unit - Pause spell_Caster
          • Wait 3.00 seconds
          • Unit - Unpause spell_Caster
          • Unit - Kill spell_Targeted
        • Else - Actions
          • If (All conditions are True) then do (Then actions) else do (Else actions)
So, as the trigger is working well until killing spell_Targeted. If I noticed well, both unit become paused, spell_Caster will be unpaused after 3 seconds, but spell_Targeted won't be killed. I have tried to unpause spell_Targeted before killing it, but neither it works.
What can be the problem? How should I fix it?

Level 4
Try changing the event

• Unit - A unit finishes casting an ability
to

• Unit - A unit starts the effects of an ability

Level 29