• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

GUI to jass, impossible

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
hi. i'm an experienced world editor, very experienced with GUI. i heared about how much better jass is. i'm trying to learn how to use it but it seems absolutley impossible. i'm sorry, there are about 50 tutorials that say they are for total newbs, and the intro is usally ok. but after 1 subchapter, they start talking like we are experienced jass editors and constantly using big long words. (not to mention when they link in a code it usally is bugged and says nothing). maybe its just me or somthing. is any other newbie jass'ers feeling this? and if any experienced jass dude who has some spare time is reading this could they please contact me?

ty :wink:

Level 6
I used to be in your position. I wanted to be able to make all the leak free and awesome abilities that some other people could make in JASS. Unlike you however, I sucked it up and read those tutorials over and over until I got it. I don't know what you mean by "50 tutorials". On Hive I think there are like 3 and they're all very well written. You have to be committed to learn a computer language. And saying you're very experienced with GUI is saying you know how to click buttons. Everyone learns differently, so I don't know exactly what part is confusing you. Instead of complaining about big long words, maybe you can be more specific so maybe someone can help you.

Rui

Rui

Level 41