1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[GUI]Stun system v1.6

Submitted by KhaosMachine
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Stun system (GUI)
by KhaosMachine
Information

I made this system because I have not found any GUI stun system, also maybe some map-makers want this system in GUI and not in vJASS or JASS.This is easily to configure, you have only to read the import and configure instructions into the map.


Credits

  • @Birbe, for the 'Unit indexer' system
  • @Adiktuz for some tips
  • @Magtheridon96 for all suggest ;)

Updates

  • Stun system 1.6
    —Removed the next variables:
    •udg_SS_String_SpecialEffect
    •udg_SS_Boolean_Preload
    —New stun method: when you use the stun system the target will move at random distance at random angle and will be stunned there, then back to the his start point
    —Code optimized
    —New all variables are into the SSystem, because you may be confused with the names (TempPoint, TempUnit, etc.)
  • Stun system 1.5
    —New variable named "SS_Boolean_Preload", it function is preload the special effect that you want
    —Some fixes on the code
    —Removed a bug (when you stun a unit in the same position of another, the second unit will be stunned)
  • Stun system 1.4
    —Optimized
  • Stun system 1.3 (now it's a real system)
    —Optimized (functions now, are all together in one trigger)
    —Changed the function to start the system (Now it's
    • Custom script: call ExecFunc("StunSystem_Run")
    )
  • Stun system 1.2
    —Changed the stun spell from 'Storm bolt' to 'War stomp'
    —Added a new variable (SS_String_SpecialEffectTarget), you can choose an effect model if you want for the target
    —Fixed some wrong position of the triggers
    —Changed some map strings
  • Stun system 1.1
    —100% Free from leaks
  • Stun system 1.0
    —First release
    —Now you have to put only 5 actions into your trigger to run the stun system

Made by
[​IMG]


IF ANYONE CAN POST THE TRIGGERS FOR ME, THANKS!!! (I can't because I have the software in spanish language)

Keywords:
stun system gui, war3 stun system, stun, system, stun system mui, stun mui, stun gui, system gui, system mui, hiveworkshop, world editor stun, easy sy
Contents

Untitled (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
09:55, 18th Jul 2012 Magtheridon96: Approved. Recommended because it's the only GUI resource that provides an instant stun. (Using hoofstomp)
  1. Magtheridon96

    Magtheridon96

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6,006
    Resources:
    26
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    8
    Tutorials:
    7
    JASS:
    10
    Resources:
    26
    The solution is to move the unit to the corner of the world bounds along with the stun dummy, stun that unit, then move it back to it's original location. c:

    Really, it's still fine the way it is now.
    It would just be better if it were using Hoof stomp since the unit will have the stun order id directly after it is cast.
     
  2. KhaosMachine

    KhaosMachine

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    Ok I'll fix tomorrow
     
  3. KhaosMachine

    KhaosMachine

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    6
    Resources:
    6
  4. Losam

    Losam

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    I Have a Quest for You:

    Code (vJASS):
    If I Did For A Buff Use the Same Base, But Characteristics of different (such as name and icon Buff) A Serious Error would occur on your system?
     
  5. Losam

    Losam

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    I Have Made A test of this type System Based on Her (I Do not Have Stolen Your System, but we had similar concepts), A Grave Error occurred on my system).
     
  6. KhaosMachine

    KhaosMachine

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    No!, you can use a copied buff or same buff with your own effects, attachpoints and can change the description of the buff without problems...

    But you have to configure the buff of the spell in the ability editor and if you make a new buff. configure the trigger with that buff :)
     
  7. NightElf125

    NightElf125

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    An important thing to note about this system that took me a bit to debug the source of a problem, where you cannot destroy the trigger in which this function/actions exist. Most people destroy their map initialization trigger to improve map performance, and only have 1 initialization trigger as it prevents the big problems with multiple initialization triggers. So I was destroying the trigger with these functions, and it rendered the whole system useless and not working. Not sure if there's a way you could fix this? You definitely should if you can or at least edit the test map and put the event as time elapsed equal to 0 instead of map init.
     
  8. KhaosMachine

    KhaosMachine

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    A tip for you: destroy triggers don't make a better performance, because it is used only at the initialization of the map..
     
  9. NightElf125

    NightElf125

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    That's not what I've heard, they remain there and still take up memory or degrade performance by their presence. Especially if they are really long and have a lot of things set.
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2012
  10. Magtheridon96

    Magtheridon96

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6,006
    Resources:
    26
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    8
    Tutorials:
    7
    JASS:
    10
    Resources:
    26
    They take up 4 bytes of memory. That's practically nothing compared to a location's 361 bytes.

    Plus, you can combine your map init triggers.

    edit

    No.
    A 1-line trigger takes up the same space as a 10000-line trigger.

    The amount of spaces they take up depends on the number of conditions and actions registered.
    In GUI, it will always be either 1 or 0 conditions since they're merged, and 1 or 0 actions.
     
  11. NightElf125

    NightElf125

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Ah well thanks for informing me of that, 4 bytes is still better than nothing :p better to destroy it then always leave it there. Off topic: I private messaged you Mag!
     
  12. Losam

    Losam

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    Nice Work.
     
  13. Sunchips

    Sunchips

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Resources:
    123
    Models:
    112
    Icons:
    4
    Packs:
    7
    Resources:
    123
    For some reason the framerate drop radically whenever a unit is stunned. Why is this?
     
  14. KhaosMachine

    KhaosMachine

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    Sorry bro, I was far from the forum for a time :vw_sad:

    The first time you use the spell, ever you'll have low FPS. Maybe I have to update the system for preload the spell at the start of the initialization.
    :grin:
     
  15. Sunchips

    Sunchips

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    872
    Resources:
    123
    Models:
    112
    Icons:
    4
    Packs:
    7
    Resources:
    123
    Hah better late than never I guess :cgrin:
     
  16. KhaosMachine

    KhaosMachine

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    6
    Resources:
    6
    hahaha sure bro, abrazo from argentina XD, i'm a ghost