• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Good Monk Stats

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Hi, i am pretty new to gaias but its really fun. I have a 26 monk and i am wondering which stats i should aim for while leveling and which stats is best for dungeons.

Atm i was thinking to spend my 50 points this way:
10 agi
11 int
19 con
10 wis

At lvl 50 i will end up with 36 agi, 36 int, 500 hp, 235 mp & 20% resistance if i have calculated it correctly (without items).

Level 9
Monks don't need wisdom, and probably shouldn't get wisdom, you should probably reallocate those 10 points into agility, because your monk will most likely not be able to hold aggro with that much wisdom.

Level 11
I was thinking the 20% resistance from wisdom would be nice. And the mana boost to not run out of mana during combat. But monk does most dmg from normal attacks and not spells then?

Should i keep the points in intelligence or go full agi/con?

Level 11
Ok, just one more thing. Agi beats int aswell? Was thinking about the 100% extra threat from Magic damage.
So the best way to go is:
25 agi
25 con

Level 4
yes, at least thats how i think :D
best survivability = con
best dps = agi

i have no clue about extra threat,
what i know is that id rather whack instead of casting soul strike.

well, backthen,
before i can get myself a pretty good weapon,
i do cast soulstrike and my monk's build was int.

the whack damage is so doubtful at those moments, but not anymore.

Level 4
I was just doing a bit of theory crafting when I saw this thread, and I came up with a potential build based on Soul Strike (not int!). And with 5 points into Peace of Mind and one into Endurance.