• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Gmax bone thing help pls >.<

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hi can someone pls help me >.<

I'm using Gmax and I'm reading Magos Tutorial here's the link:

http://world-editor-tutorials.thehelper.net/magos.php

and I got STUCK whit the Creating Bones T_T....when I place the first bone which is the body and of course its floating..and I cant straighten it (sorry hard to explain) can someone pls help me with these I'm a newbie in making models so pls help me with these thing >.<

If ever it is just REALLY HARD for newbies like me....can someone just give me a bone structure of a man xD so that I'm just going to load it ^_^V,,

BUT PLEASE it will be more appreciated if you will teach me how to create bones if give me a tutorial video pls im begging you T_T

Level 2
Well...if you had used "Blender".There are many tutorials on youtube.com and making bones for an object is called "rigging"!.

Level 6
go to "primitives" and go to the "bones and lights" tab, then what i usually do is place a bone and right click, then delete the first made bone.

I'm not quite sure how to add parent bones in gmax, i usually do it in magos model editor.

so you mean i can also create bones in magos model editor?

Level 6
@_@ this is HARD..xD cant understand a thing!!

(its my first map actually) wahhhh! :cry: is there a tutorial that explain the meaning of the terms or something? btw, ill try finding it in the tutorials :smile:

Level 6
I read in some forum that it doesn't work in making models for warcraft but still i have'nt use it (yet) ^__^ V,,

they also say that its a waste of time downloading it

Level 2