• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Arena] Gladiator Map for Warcraft III - by Barbafire

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hi everybody! My name is Fabiano Silva, also known as Barbafire, and I'm here for some feedbacks. I'm studying Game Design, and I decided to create a mod (map) for Warcraft III to improve my skills, because it is the game that I most played all my life (I played at the golden age of mods in Garena haha!). I would like to say that I'm working on this idea, not for fame or glory, just to leave my mark on a game that I loved to play. I'm working at World Editor (as some of you could see me asking some questions at Hive), but I didn't create a full document (Game Design Document, or GDD). but I have one. Under this message, we have my idea:

I want to create a map, strongly inspirated in Orc Gladiators, and Legendary Gladiators. I want to pick the balance and teamplay that we have in Orc Gladiators, and mix with the custom way we play Legendary Gladiators.

===================================

For those who don't know Orc Gladiators, we play as slaves, and we need to survive waves of enemies that enters the arena to kill us. It has a very strong teamplay, because it is difficult!