• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Firebat abilities (futuristic-modern map)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Is firebat a bat on fire or a futuristic flying machine?

He is probably referring to the Starcraft unit, but I could be wrong.

Hmm, I'm not too good with complicated abilities, but maybe the passive one could be like the Thorns Aura. Only with the attacker gets set on fire for a few seconds, which takes even more damage.

Level 3
Tornado Flamer ( active - auto cast): The Firebat gains the ability to throw flames at a little bigger range, but with wider area, the flames will go out spinning and thus slowing, doing more damage, also adding an cool graphic effect.

Inferno burst ( active): the fire bat charges his attack closing the flame bocals but increasing the fuel output, then unleashing on a short-medium range line gigantic flame that sets even the ground on fire.

Critical mass ( passive) : the firebat at random will unleash longer fire bursts that will do more damage but also will overheat it's gear, generating heat waves around him damaging nearby enemy units.

cocktail of flames( active): the firebat releases his fuel at target area, any unit that is affected will be embeded on this mix, and if touches fire will suffer an explosion and start to burn, lesser units will get out of control running with no logic around until someone or something put an end to the fire.