1. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Dragon flying trigger

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by Foxace, Dec 17, 2013.

  1. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,039
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    I'll just repeat the 2 ways that can fix it:

    Use passive hero transformation, so it will be instant and without ordering.
    OR
    Store the morphing unit into a variable and wait until the current order is not your morph ability.
     
  2. xAerox

    xAerox

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Just use passive hero transformation since I think it should be better to use. Good luck. :)
     
  3. Foxace

    Foxace

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    280
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Move command worked fine with morphing, the issue was that move command gets interrupted if there are hostile units in range which causes the unit to attack those units instead of moving
     
  4. xAerox

    xAerox

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Owh I see. So, are u set with yours? :3
     
  5. Foxace

    Foxace

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    280
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I need the boss to ignore enemies during moving to location
     
  6. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,039
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    That sounds like attackmove.
     
  7. Foxace

    Foxace

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    280
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It was normal move command, and i tested that trigger without enemies around and it worked fine
     
  8. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,039
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    In that case, is the unit controlled by any AI? Because apparently it changes orders all by itself.
     
  9. xAerox

    xAerox

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yea, normal move ignore units, attack-move only start to attack units within range. :/

    You can set the acquisition range to 0 via triggers, so the units won't attack units automatically. Then remember to set it bk to default acquisition range when after the flying stuff ends