• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

DotA Project

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
AoS Project

Hi!

CURRENT MAPPERS

- redscores (vJass + GUI Spells, Terrain, Engine, Ideas, etc.)
- 3PIC3NT3R (Engine, GUI Spells, Ideas, Spawns, etc.)
- yearight (GUI Spells)
- 43berries (Terrain)
- General Frank (Hero Icons)

RECRUITMENT

I'm new in this (very good!) community and I am looking for members for an AoS project. So I need some mappers for different jobs:

- Loading Screen Art
- someone who speaks very very good English (Tooltips)
- If you remember anything else, post it!!!

Don't ask for details concerning this project...
It's always better to develop them in a team!!!

If you are interested, post here!!!!!

INFOS (to be continued)
these are just ideas, not facts...

===NAME===

It's named The Last Protectors so far.

===MAP===

===UNDER CONSTRUCTION===
plans changed ==> 2 lanes are better (more hidden ways, more heroes/lane)

Size = 128x128
Tileset = Ashenvale / Felwood Hybrid

===HEROES===

9 per side (3x each attribute)

attack types/ armor types:
the creeps have different attack types but all heroes have hero dmg and armor
REASON: imagine that u play 1on1 and u have Pierce/Heavy and ur enemy has Magic/Normal --> imbalanced

Attack Type (Umarmored, Light, Medium, Heavy, Fortified, Divine, Hero)
Pierce (125, 200, 50, 100, 50, 25, 80)
Normal (125, 100, 200, 50, 50, 25, 80)
Magic (125, 50, 100, 200, 50, 25, 80)
Siege (200, 50, 50, 50, 200, 25, 50)
Chaos (100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100)
Hero (125, 125, 125, 125, 50, 25, 100)
Spells (50, 100, 100, 100, 50, 25, 100)

max level:
===30===
1x 1 LVL initial non-hero ability (from beginning)