1. Are you planning to upload your awesome map to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The results for Texturing Contest #28 are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Join us in our custom games night on Saturday, July 14. If you'd like to create a map for the night, check out the map challenge!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Join in on Icon Contest #17 and show your interpretation of a legendary equipment set!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Music Contest #10 Retro is out! Join us for some retro/vintage fun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don't be stagnant - embrace change! The time has come to evolve and join the Techtree Contest #12 - Evolution.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. On May 20th a new law about privacy and data processing comes into work in the EU. I am no lawyer and I need help figuring out if we comply and if not, what we must do about it. Please message me if you can provide any assistance. Read more. Ralle
    Dismiss Notice

Diablo Builder 1.0b

Submitted by kleinerhauck
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Host map Arrange game

[​IMG]
Diablo Builder

Introduction

Diablo Builder (DB) is the closest to Diablo1 you have ever seen in a WarCraft 3 map.
It contains 90% of the items, enemies and spells of the original game and lots more.
Unfortunately it was much more work than I expected, and I lost motivation and didn't finish everything.
Here is a list of what is missing, compared to Diablo1/Hellfire:

Bosses (and Diablo himself)
Monster specific AI
Difficulty Levels
Quests
An authentic tristram
Durability of Items
Catacombs, Cave and Hell level-style
Decoratives
Wirret and some other NPCs
Some monster abilities and models (e.g. goat men swinging attack, goat men archers)
Direct stairs to lvl 5,9,13