1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Crash] A bearly need help bout this! dont know

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by KracKkeN, Dec 30, 2011.

  1. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i dont know whats the cause of this.

    coz when i click the tavern the game would automatically closed. idk,. and when i put a hero then it attacks the would crash too.

    here is my map

    i cant attach my map here so i decided to upload it in mf. ty ty
     
  2. Levdragon

    Levdragon

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    410
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Try creating a new tavern unit, and deleteing the old one, that always helps solve my crashes when a unit does cause the game to crash.
     
  3. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    any suggestion? i tried it.
     
  4. Adiktuz

    Adiktuz

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9,674
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    16
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    23
    sry can't check map right now...

    do you have any trigger running when a unit is clicked or when a unit attacks?
     
  5. Levdragon

    Levdragon

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    410
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If it crashed and it wasn't the unit, it must be the trigger I'm guessing
     
  6. Magtheridon96

    Magtheridon96

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6,006
    Resources:
    26
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    8
    Tutorials:
    7
    JASS:
    10
    Resources:
    26
    Obviously an infinite loop.

    I didn't check the map, but you might have a trigger that checks if you selected a unit.. and then selects a unit.

    To fix this infinite loop, you have to turn off the trigger, select the unit and then turn the trigger back on.
     
  7. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    no.. its not the trigger, co'z ive tried deleting all the trigger but still it crashes. :(
     
  8. Levdragon

    Levdragon

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    410
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So your telling us you deleted the trigger, made a new tavern, made a new unit in the tavern, yet it still crashes?
     
  9. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ahm.. i do all those possible things but still it wont work. ive attached my map for your test sir. tnx
     
  10. Hashjie

    Hashjie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,515
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Do you have any Jass, vJass or lua scripts in your map?
    This would either be caused by an infinite loop, impossible function call, corrupt game data or script being parsed unsuccessfully.
    Also, which editor did you use?
    Check if any MPQ's are corrupt with an MPQ editor.
    You have already tryed removing all the triggers?

    If none of the above helps, then I have no idea what can be wrong xD
     
  11. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hrmm.. ok i'll try use the MPQ editor. no sir i dont know how to use jass and i haven't add it to my map. :D btw, tnx!
     
  12. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,894
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Something is wrong with your custom heroes.
    If you add them to any other building and select it map will crush.
    If you add normal heroes to tavern and select it map still work.
     
  13. kkots

    kkots

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    534
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Engkantao and Lastic Man
    had Techtree - Dependency Equivalents
    soo.. they had Lastic Man added to that table.
    I removed and it stopped crashing.
     
  14. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @kkots, how to do that? can you teach me plz? btw, thank ya guys!
     
  15. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,894
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Remove Techtree - Dependency Equivalents from Engkantao and Lastic Man!
    Click on that field and click remove.
     
  16. KracKkeN

    KracKkeN

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thanks sir! GOOD DAY!