• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Change appearance of a unit during game

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 19
Hey everyone, i was wondering if i could change the unit's appearance during the gameplay.

The question is, every player chooses a weapon and im not that good with attachments and instead of that i want to change the unit's whole model with a trigger if thats possible.

For example; i choose sword as my weapon
Simple villager ---> Swordsman
A transformation i mean, just the model though

Any help is appreaciated :)

Level 24
  • Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Uses an item
    • Conditions
      • (Item-type of (Item being manipulated)) Equal to Potion of Your Item
    • Actions
      • Set Point = (Position of (Hero manipulating item))
      • Unit - Remove (Hero manipulating item) from the game
      • Unit - Create 1 Your Unit for Player X at (Center of (Point)) facing Default building facing degrees

Last edited:
Level 19
  • Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 Your Unit for Player X at (Center of (Your area)) facing Default building facing degrees

it would be great if i didnt have to remove the first unit from the game :(

Level 6
  • Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 Your Unit for Player X at (Center of (Your area)) facing Default building facing degrees

This works if he uses the item so i think you may be change the event to Acquires item, and why you put Your Area in the position to create the unit, you have set the Point variable to this?