1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Cant edit unit abilities since 1.29

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by Liam, Apr 13, 2018.

  1. Liam

    Liam

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I cant seem to change what abilities units possess since the new patch, usually the option is second from the top but it doesnt seem to be there any more, which makes for difficult editing!
    Essentially the ability field just isnt there, did 1.29 change some core functionality in the editor that i am unaware of?

    Is this a common or known issue?
     
  2. MyPad

    MyPad

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,420
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    I think this issue is not really well-known. Did you update your version of Warcraft 3 already, from what I can gather in the question? Is your installation faulty?
     
  3. Liam

    Liam

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Everything else seems to run alright, but i do think my installation is a little buggy since i cant test maps from the editor and have to load them manually, and i get screen tearing in game, but other than that i dont know why any of that would affect the ability to edit unit ability sets... The unit window starts with "Art - Allow custom team color" and skips abilities...
     
  4. MyPad

    MyPad

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,420
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    2
    Spells:
    3
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    Try resetting your computer and see if it works.