1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The 15th Mini-Mapping Contest came to an end. The Secrets of Warcraft 3 are soon to be revealed! Come and vote in the public poll for your favorite maps.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The 12th incarnation of the Music Contest is LIVE! The theme is Synthwave. Knight Rider needs a song to listen to on his journey. You should definitely have some fun with this theme!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Join other hivers in a friendly concept-art contest. The contestants have to create a genie coming out of its container. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Patch 1.29 Bug List

Discussion in 'Sunken City' started by SpasMaster, Apr 12, 2018.

  1. SpasMaster

    SpasMaster

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,861
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    4
    Hello, everyone. In this thread, I will be listing all of the issues that I have located in Patch 1.29 for Sunken City. This will help the Blizzard team identify the issues and hopefully resolve them. If anyone can contribute, feel free to report anything to find that I didn't include in my own list, but make sure to be as detailed as possible! Thanks!




    1.29 Bug Reports
    • Reducing the remaining cooldown of an ability doesn't work for me when using the following action:
      • Unit - For Unit Footman 0042 <gen>, Set cooldown of ability Roar, Level: 1 to ((Ability Cooldown Remaining of Footman 0042 <gen> for ability Roar) - 1.00)
      , regardless of what the event is. In my test map, I have a pre-placed Footman and I want to reduce the cooldown of his Roar by 1 second every time he attacks for example. Or when I type a message. Or when I cast a spell. None of the events work.
    • As soon as the Loading Screen ends and the game starts, there is a cinematic that normally plays that can be skipped. In the PTR of 1.29.1, the cinematic takes an unusually long time to start - an issue that didn't exist previously. If you wait long enough, the cinematic starts playing out as it should. Important to notice is that after optimizing the map with the Wc3 Map Optimizer, the cinematic plays out normally.
    • Black borders during Loading Screen, supposedly because of the Widescreen changes.
      LS.png
    • Black borders affect interface elements such as Multiboard Position & Game messages Position.
      Position.png
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2018
  2. Kusanagi Kuro

    Kusanagi Kuro

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If your default setting for Set Ally Color is Mode 3 and you pick Necromancer, the Hero glow will have an incorrect color.
    [​IMG]

    If you change it from Mode 3 into any other mode, the color will be revert, even if you change back to Mode 3.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2018
  3. Bribe

    Bribe

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    7,944
    Resources:
    25
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    3
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    25
    At least for the Damage Engine the Neutral player stuff has been fixed. It needs an update to 2 lines of Damage Engine in the Init function and 1 line to Unit Indexer in the Init Function (or juat copy the triggers from the updated Damage Engine map).

    The floating text is part of the demo map but not Damage Engine itself. The text was merely to illustrate an example for what can be done, but i don't know enough about how this may have changed in 1.29. If I change the demo text for 1.29 it may break earlier versions.
     
  4. SpasMaster

    SpasMaster

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,861
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    4
    Oh, yes. I am using my own trigger for generating floating text that is not the one from the Demo Map. Floating Messages are bugged everywhere apparently.
     
  5. Kusanagi Kuro

    Kusanagi Kuro

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When you load a saved game, you as the host will be placed in the correct player position that was in the saved game. But other people who join it will always be placed in the Red player position. If the Red player position has already been taken (by you or by the 2nd player who joins the save game), other people who try to join later will be kicked out, because the game attempts to place them at the Red player position, which is already taken.

    This happens for both for saved games on BattleNet and LAN.