• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Any issues with this Revive Hero Death Timer?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Hey I just wanted some feedback on this trigger below. It appears to work perfect ingame but since I'm new to making triggers purely of custom scripts I would be very happy to get some feedback. I am concerned about leaks.

Do local variables LEAK? Do you have to delete them or do they delete themselves like they do in SC2?

Does the GetRectCenter(gg_rct_Shop), true ) cause a leak? (2nd bottom function)

Thank you for looking into this:)

• TimerDie Expires
    • Events
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Custom script: local timerdialog WINDOW
      • Custom script: local integer HEROWAIT
      • Custom script: local timer OURTIMER
      • Custom script: local unit OURHERO
      • Custom script: set OURHERO = GetDyingUnit()
      • Custom script: set HEROWAIT = (20)
      • Custom script: set OURTIMER = CreateTimer()
      • Custom script: call StartTimerBJ( OURTIMER, false, ( I2R(HEROWAIT) ))
      • Custom script: call CreateTimerDialogBJ( OURTIMER, GetPlayerName(GetOwningPlayer(OURHERO)) )
      • Custom script: set WINDOW = GetLastCreatedTimerDialogBJ()
      • Custom script: call TimerDialogDisplayForPlayerBJ( true, WINDOW, GetOwningPlayer(OURHERO) )
      • Custom script: call PolledWait( HEROWAIT )
      • Custom script: call ReviveHeroLoc(OURHERO, GetRectCenter(gg_rct_Shop), true )
      • Custom script: call DestroyTimerDialog(WINDOW)

Level 8
Thank you for the link IcemanBo +rep. From what I can tell I simply need to do "set localvar = null" on the different local variables I made.