• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Age of Empires(like) map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
I am trying to create a map based off of Age of Empires II: Age of Kings with as much detail and accuracy as possible with a few modifications here and there for game quality. This is my first attempt at anything other than a melee map and i have reached the point where i havent made any progress in about a week and a half while working on it bout 6 hours a day. I am making this map mainly for personal use as all of my roommates and i like to play and are looking for another map to "smash" on. If anybody would like to help it would be awesome. I realize this is a simple idea for a map but like i said i am fairly new to anything other than melee maps and am having a lot of difficulty getting the multiboards to show for the other resources for each player and for the resources to be individualized for each player as well. ( Yes i have checked tutorials, and cant really make sense of them). I want to make this map playable for up to 8 people. and keep the multiboard as simple as possible listing only stone and food resources. Again if anybody would like to help me develop this I would greatly appreciate it!!! :)

TKF

TKF

Level 19
Well, age of empires is setup for 4 different resources, while wc3 only supprt for wood and gold, or whatever you intend to use them for.

Multiboards must be set in local for each player, but I can take a look when I arrive home. The more difficult thing I guess would be to setup a custom harvest system for the other minerals. Also how the workers should harvest food from different sources will be a challenge unless you already made those.