• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Adding 50% experience to a unit everytime

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 27
How to add 50% experience to a unit everytime when a certain event occurs, i guess you will have to use somekind of calculation.

Because at first, the experience goes from 0-200 and then 100 is the half of that, but when you reach level 2 the maximum becomes a whole new number and the 200 is already filled and on top of that the experience has been doubled or something and the half of that will not be 100 anymore.

Get the problem?

I tried something, but it didn't work.

Im not good at math, help plz!

Level 5
You mean you want to add 50% of the maximum experience to a unit when a certain event is triggered? Well, I'm not sure if there's a way to calculate what the maximum experience is for each level, but if you got the time you can always test play your map, level your hero to the maximum level and write down what the maximum experience is for each level.

Level 17
You mean you want to add 50% of the maximum experience to a unit when a certain event is triggered? Well, I'm not sure if there's a way to calculate what the maximum experience is for each level, but if you got the time you can always test play your map, level your hero to the maximum level and write down what the maximum experience is for each level.

couldnt u just make 1 hero for each level? and just look at them.

Level 9

Note 1: All variables are integers.
Note 2: Use local varibles
Note 3: You can use arrays.

set hero exp = 0
set hero level = a
set b = unit exp

set hero level = a+1
set c = hero exp

set hero exp = i + (c-b)/2

Level 8