• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

A welcome from a *Retired* Pro

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Ok, I wouldn't consider myself a pro or retired pro, but I've won the WC3 Frozen Throne zotac cup 3 times. (Not to brag!) I just don't really play anymore ladder on battle.net. Yes, here and there I'll play with friends once and a while but that's it, I have now moved onto epic custom WC3 campaigns and RPGs. (And most importantly, LIFE!) I know little about world editor but I know the basic's to make a balanced melee map. (I would know since I'm an expert in this field; so I consider myself.) Can't wait to download some great maps from this site my friend introduced me to! Hell, I even might give a review (it might not be good.) if I got the time! Which I'll make the time if I really enjoyed the map/campaign!

So either hate me or love me during the time I'm here, but I hope you all will respect me as I would you.

Last edited:
Level 5
Thank you purgeandfire! I will check out the link you have provided when I have time! And I hope to be here for a while to kill off some time.

Level 37
Hello and welcome to the site.

As you're pretty good ladder player try out this game with at least three friend of yours. It's a ladder based defensive map. If you can beat it with hard difficulty you're the only person including me who have done that. That is of course a challenge from me to you as I was too pretty good ladder player back then(I even got my account still).

Level 5
that's kick-ass man, welcome and I am glad to have new map reviewers on my ranks if your into it :D