• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

WoW Lore

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Who here is angry/dislikes WoW Lore? I personally don't play right now but the largest reason why I started playing WoW was because of its world. Even though it's an MMORPG it annoys me a lot with the lore decisions they make (which I follow on). For example the way they killed off major characters very easily without what I felt much effort,build up, or story but very lazily like Tiron.
There is a leaked legion cinematic which I am not going to describe but if you have seen it, what happens to the main big guy annoys me because he is supposed to be super powerful.
What is worse is it's likely that other warcraft games (if they will be) mainly the destined warcraft 4 will use the same lore as WoW or not.

I know lots of people (from all ranges of warcraft) go through this and can relate but I want to know if I am missing something besides the fact its a MMO that has to entertain the millions of players.

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 63
WoW suffered from lore inflation. Warcraft never had that much lore so they had to add as they went along.