• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece!🔗 Click here to enter!

World Tree Scenery

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 22
Tried to make an artistic terrain but it's just that I'm still a noob at terraining thus I would like to have some feedbacks from you guys. ~
attachment.php

I hope I'm not that bad for a noob. :p

Attachments

• World Tree View.PNG
    World Tree View.PNG
    1.7 MB · Views: 572
Level 14
Not bad at all. I would suggest a couple things though.

Since you used some rocks with high quality textures I would recommend doing the same with your trees and logs and stumps.

I like that the world tree is in the background, but it looks very lonely back there. You can give it some depth and make it seem very large and far away if you add some details around it. If you add some small trees around it and something else in the background it could really add to this.

I would also think about adding a couple small rocks to the pointy outcropping so it isn't so sharp looking. (I'm sure you already know this, but just in case. You can move doodads up and down with Ctrl+Page Up and Ctrl+Page Down)

I'm sure others will have some better advice than me though. I don't do any artistic terraining like a lot of them on this forum. I'm more of a playable terrain kind of guy.

Last edited:
Level 11
The path on which the two heroes stand seems a bit flat to me, for being a path in a forest.