• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

What Can i do better about this terrain?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Hello Everyone im new to the hive and to terraining, i wanted to see what people thought about my terrain and what i could do better with it.:con:

firstterrain.jpg

List of things you should fix:
-Floating trees, you should select a tree and click "Ctrl+Page Down" button to lower them.
-Add grass tile to the ground.
-The water seems weird and ugly looking with that fog. Delete it.
-I can see the end of the world on the left side and right. Try covering it with more trees i guess.
-The waterfall looks ugly specially with those rocks placed like that. Try making it wider and add for example a rock in the middle of the waterfall.
-I can see a tree in the waterfall, move it a little.
Good luck!

Level 7
Most of the Fog i cant even select so thats not gonna be able to be fixed.

Do you mean i should delete some of the rocks or just move them aside a little?

There isnt a tree in the waterfall Its behind the waterfall.

Last edited:
Most of the Fog i cant even select so thats not gonna be able to fix.

Do you mean i should delete some of the rocks or just move them aside a little?

There isnt a tree in the waterfall Its behind the waterfall.

You can select them. Click with your left mouse button and hold on ground and then move your mouse to the direction of the fog, then you will be able to select it and remove it.
You should move rocks aside, not little, much.
I know it's behind the waterfall but as you can see IT IS IN THE WATERFALL somehow. Try moving it!

Level 6