1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The 15th Mini-Mapping Contest came to an end. The Secrets of Warcraft 3 are soon to be revealed! Come and vote in the public poll for your favorite maps.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 12th incarnation of the Music Contest is LIVE! The theme is Synthwave. Knight Rider needs a song to listen to on his journey. You should definitely have some fun with this theme!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Join other hivers in a friendly concept-art contest. The contestants have to create a genie coming out of its container. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Warcraft 3 Helper

Submitted by BloodForBlood
This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
Warcraft 3 Helper is a helper for Warcraft 3 with new features.

Created by: Magic Tree (BloodForBlood and Cake Is A Lie)
Date Created: July 14, 2018
Programmer: BloodForBlood
Designer: Cake Is A Lie

Features:
1. Ability Quickcast
- Automatically presses Mouse Left Click
when an ability's hotkey(The new hotkey
only) is pressed.
2. Item Quickcast
- Automatically presses Mouse Left Click
when an item's hotkey is pressed.
3. Customize Ability Hotkeys
4. Auto Select Hero
- Automatically presses F1 everytime you
cast any spell(ability or item).This is
recommended if any quickcast is on.

Requirements:
1. .NET Framework 4.5.2
2. Windows 7 or above


NOTES:
- I didn't add item hotkeys because there are
other applications that can edit item hotkeys
such as DotaHotkeys by Vinthian.
-This does not conflict with Vinthian's
DotaHotkeys.
-This tool is better for 1 controllable unit such
as DotA, Jungle Trolls and most RPG games.
-Press HOME only if you're already IN-GAME,
because I only use ENTER key detection to
detect if the Chat Box is open.Toggle it off
if the game ended because sometimes we
use ENTER for okay or chatting in LAN.
And Lastly, do not press HOME if the chat
box is open, because the chatbox open
detection will be inverted(If the chat box
is opened it will be considered as closed
and if the chat box is closed it will be
considered as opened).
-The HOME key is toggleable on or off.
-Only use LETTERS and NUMBERS for the
new hotkeys, I haven't implemented ALT,
SHIFT and CTRL yet as modifiers.Don't
use SYMBOLS too.
Previews
Contents

Warcraft 3 Helper (Binary)

  1. uixor

    uixor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2018
  2. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This is a nice tool I have been looking forward to for a long time ^^ . Can you add 2 more skill slots to quick cast?,because i play some other pk maps that needs 8 skills :> and could use quickcast with item slots if you can. I wonder if the setting would be save after each opening.
    Maybe I ask too much but I look forward to updating this tool from you!.
     
  3. uixor

    uixor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    1. on the right of "One key trigger many keys", you can click "↗" to expand more setting
    2. the setting would be save after each opening, SuWar3Tools.cfg will be reload and verified. It will not broken your setting.
    3. if you have question more, please reply in this thread.
     
  4. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Does SuWar3Tools have quick cast like lol? I know that on '' dz battle platform '' they are using Another Warkey applied smart cast like lol.


    Also can you add the '' block control heroes '' like Lol, Because when I pressed the mouse multiple times to use the skill on the opponent, I could lose control of my heroes and click on see their information.The topic owner has an idea to fix this is auto F1 when using the skill, but I don't like it very much because it will cause the screen to jerk and deflect the target position
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2019
  5. uixor

    uixor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    1. wc3 is no quickcast like lol, but in my tool you can do like this(if hero skill is F):
    F = F + LClick + Esc
    2. wc3 is no "block control heroes" and I'm not going to do this
    3. Press F1 once will not jerk and deflect the target position, twice will. So you can do like this(if hero skill is F):
    F = F1 + F
    otherwise Ctrl+C will return previous position.
     
  6. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What is the tick of ''Scheme'' -its tip is ''effect only for hero'' ,also the ''Shield'' when i click right button on trigger box (These functions appear when i update the tool)
     
  7. uixor

    uixor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    1. "effect only for hero”:when I change inventory D = Num5,but another unit whitch is not hero have D too, if check this function, D can use for your hero and other unit too.(only support 1.22~1.28)
    2. Shield: you can add your Shield key by youself, for ex: RWin,LMenu,RMenu...
    3. Click "∞" you can add more setting, enjoly yourself
     
  8. BloodForBlood

    BloodForBlood

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So what do you think? Should I continue this work??
     
  9. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This software has some things I have not satisfied. If you can develop, please overcome the things I mentioned above. Good work!
     
  10. BloodForBlood

    BloodForBlood

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I already implemented some new features, I've added quick message, 4 more slots to ability hotkeys, and also added item hotkeys. But it's not done yet, especially the UI.

    Edit: And I was newbie at programming on that time, so the program sucks.. I'm currently working on a vJass/Jass text editor/IDE.
     
  11. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can you create a button like F1 but it won't be auto camera when double press , so if it combined with your functions ,i think it will be a perfect smartcast :3
    I think it also needs a config.save . Finally, the important error that if i am not a host, it will not work right ?
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2019
  12. uixor

    uixor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    update SuWar3Tools and do like this:
    W = W + LClick + Hero-F1
    or:
    W = Hero-F1 100ms W + LClick + Hero-F1

    1. how to set Hero-F1: right click -> keyboard -> Select hero -> F1
    2. only support 1.22~1.28
    3. press F1 before use
    4. double press will not move position
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2019
  13. BloodForBlood

    BloodForBlood

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm, I'll try. But why would I remove auto camera when F1 is double pressed?
    I've already implemented that, but instead it uses .INI files.
    What do you mean? Run as administrator? Well, I guess it's just because of C#, I just realized that C# is really slow and it doesn't support keyboard hook directly. So I've decided to remake it using C++.
     
  14. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    1. When I press 2 times the F1 key ,it will have the "autocamera" to my hero. That will deflect the mouse pointer Or it will shake the screen when in the Combat ,so it make me uncomfortable when targeting.

    2. The program will not work when i'm not a host of the game or sometimes the program does not work if I do not start it in the right order, for example: Turn it on before entering the game and if the program is turned off during the game, it will not work again if i turn it on again.

    3. Try to test your program on this Map when you have done!
    AnimeFinalBattle5.3.zip
    (This map use file ".mix" so just can play on 1.28 or below)
    4.
    You can try smart cast of the DZ platform.
    They can actually make plugins on Warcraft 3
    Link:
    Installation Tutorial-WarcraftIII Battle Platform
    (search the game "ACG" to test their "Smart Cast"-which is on the right corner while in game)
    Hope this thing can help you

    Thanks for your reply! Good luck. :3
    Sorry for my bad English :>
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2019
  15. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for your help!

    1.This program can't work on this map !
    When i double press (or maybe triple press :3) it until autocamero to the hero.
    AnimeFinalBattle5.3.zip

    2. (For a normal map which your F1 trigger can work on)
    It has a new problem because your new F1 funcitons (which the previous version may not have) is when I press the skill continuously on the target (during cooldown or opponent's animation), it may be select the enemy's hero-this problem can make me lost my hero, that makes me have to press skill once again so it will be late to counter attack when the opponent's animation skill ends :> . Sorry for the excessive demands for my PK play.

    You can test your program on this map.This map can create AI to PK.(Remove a file".asi" of "AnimeFinalBattle5.3 if you have tested it before)
    ▷ Warcraft 3 ACG Arena 2.10 Ai Download

    You can also know what SmartCast I want through DZ Platform.(The "Smartcast" setting is on right corner while in game).
    (This Platform also have ACG Arena to test)
    Installation Tutorial-WarcraftIII Battle Platform

    Very Thanks for your attention and help!
    Sorry for my bad English.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2019
  16. BloodForBlood

    BloodForBlood

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I am quite sure that you're chatting with your friends in LAN, it does work even you're not a host.. My tool said that turn it on IF YOU'RE ALREADY IN-GAME and TURN IT OFF IF YOU'RE DONE WITH THE GAME. It's seriously because I use "ENTER" key detection to detect if chat is opened. And lastly, why does my tool don't work with new version? It only remap the keys..
     
  17. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sorry for my mistake, can you fix that " Enter" problem :3
     
  18. BloodForBlood

    BloodForBlood

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It depends on me, cause there's no other way to detect if chat box is open. But memory hack can (WHICH IS NOT SUPPORTED ON NEWER VERSIONS OF WARCRAFT 3, STARTING 1.27).
     
  19. 1kaitoukid1

    1kaitoukid1

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No problems! Still lots of people play 1.24 ver on Garena