1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

!URGENT! PLEASE HELP!

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Jason56_34, Apr 14, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Jason56_34

    Jason56_34

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    WAAAA! Nono! Okay, I just finished editing my campaign.. Bu-but when I turne don my laptop and tried to open the campaign.. I cant open it! Fu-.. When I -I checked it on Warcraft 3 It says Unknown with NO missions! WAAAA! I worked hard for it! PROOF VEDIO OF IT STILL WORKING..! CHECK MY CHANNEL NAMED KULTIRAS!


    Il owe you my life if you solved this!
     
  2. Jason56_34

    Jason56_34

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thi-this is m-my campaign! Please help...! Attached a vedio..on...pro-proof...
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 14, 2019
  3. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,901
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This is why you make backups of important projects.

    /facepalm
     
  4. Jason56_34

    Jason56_34

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ahh okay! I'll do your advice now.. thanks! :D

    +rep

    IS THERE ANY WAY I CAN RETRIEVE IT BACK THOUGH?
     
  5. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,901
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    There is a worldedittestmap.w3x file saved somewhere in your wc3 installation every time you hit the test map button. If you haven't used that since the campaign was corrupted you may be able to restore at least one of the campaign maps from that file. I believe the JassNewGenPack also saves a few recent maps in a folder somewhere, if you happen to have opened your campaign with that editor recently (unlikely but possible).
     
  6. Jason56_34

    Jason56_34

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm, looks like theres no hope left I~0~I. Anyways I'll try to use the jassnewgen more often ! :D But will it likely happen again?
     
  7. Pyrogasm

    Pyrogasm

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,901
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    If your game is updated (via b.net) to the current version you should just use the stock World Editor since it includes many new features now. If you're running an older patch you should probably use SharpCraft World Editor Extended Bundle since the JNGP was deprecated.
    No way to know unless you know what caused the corruption in the first place.
     
  8. Jason56_34

    Jason56_34

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I might know the cause of it, but its someones model I shoudnt be bragging with.. thanks anyways!