• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] trouble with a timer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 21
hey there,

this spell is supposed to display a timer (3 min) and when the timer runs out it kills all town hall type units. if the casting hero is killed first the timer is canceled.

I'm having two issues with it :

1. the timer doesn't show, just the timer window (I'm probably making a very simple mistake, I have never used timers before but I did everything this tutorial said to do )

2. for some reason however I try to remove the player group I have here as Temp_PlayerGroup (I tried with the way with bj and the way after), "jass helper" tells me there is an error.

here's the whole thing, the triggers "final loop" and "zeppelin" are prob not relevant, but I included them in case it helps get the full picture. thanks!

(using bribe's unit indexer)
  • set spell
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Finishes casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to The Final Countdown
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 dummywinventory for (Triggering player) at Hidepoint facing Default building facing degrees
      • Unit - Add a 180.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
      • Set CV = (Custom value of (Last created unit))
      • Set FinalDummy[(Custom value of (Triggering unit))] = (Last created unit)
      • Unit Group - Add (Last created unit) to FinalDummies
      • Set FinalCaster[CV] = (Triggering unit)