• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Total Damage Output Per Wave?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello everyone,

This is the first time I've registered here under this name, but been a fan of this website for a long time (Since back in my wc3 days).

I've come to the experts with a question. I'm still learning the SC2 Editor, but even after rising up over every single issue I've had with my current tower defense, I can't figure out how to give the total damage done at the end of the wave.

I may end up implementing this in my map at some point, but for now, I really just need it for testing purposes.

I've tried setting a variable to a real value, and the real value being Player Score - Total Life Damage Dealt. I made sure the player was 1, Made sure to enable scores for player 1, etc. Everything seems to be in order, but when my text message appears, it seems the value is at zero.

Is there another way to go about doing this, or is there a way to make sure the total damage dealt score is working properly?

Thanks in advance for whatever help you can give me. :)

- Chris (Cancelface)

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 63
I do not think that score works by default. I believe it is designed for trigger incrimentation (some campaign missions I think used it).

The idea is prety simple. Every time a tower owned by player 1 damages an enemy you add the damage it delt to a variable. At the end of the round you just display the value of the variable and reset its value to 0 for the next round.