• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Too intelligent to enjoy games?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 19
Hello Happy Hivers

for the last 5 years or so I haven't been able to enjoy gaming as much as I used to. I thought it was just my age but I've heard about so many older gamers still enjoying the sport.

my question to you is. could it be possible to be too intelligent to enjoy games?

it could in part be because I'm a programmer and while playing I can practically see how the game is coded, which ruins it a little for me since I can then outsmart the game.

what do you think, have any experiences to share?

Level 14