• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Tides of Blood: Version O Beta.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 18
I guess the team at Tides of Blood really doesn't give a rat's ass about the other members of the community (perhaps elitist attitudes) it's been over a week and you haven't shared any information on what was causing OS X to fail. Whatever though I've given up on this game not only are certain heroes still enormously overpowered but you have bugs and lag spikes all throughout the game.

I'll be as about as specific as you were.

Last edited:
Level 8
Yo, be cool, be cool.

Its probably just that most of them are hanging on tob forums. I too had almost forgotten this thread, before I check that user CP thingy of mine.

edit. I have no knowledge about what you are asking, btw. Wc3 modding is in me no more. I only hang here because of tob.

Level 24
I finally got the time to play this, and to be honest, I did not know just what to expect at first, I had heard about ToB being awesome for a long time, but could it really live up to these expectations? It could, and it did.

The terrain was great and looked even better when thinking of the terrain of the average AoS.
The custom resources looked really good as well. Take the pirate, he's nothing less than an example of an awesome model.

Anyway, fancy terrain and models apart, what really matters is gameplay, and more specifically, is this map entertaining?
Not unexpected, yes, this is a very entertaining map. Unlike, say, DotA, ToB has a much simpler shop system. You just buy an item, a gemstone and socket it. It is as simple as that. The heroes were good, I played the Phantom Queen, tons of fun, (although the model was a bit boring, oh well), upgrading creeps was another neat feature that I liked. Finally, the blood meter, oh yes the blood meter, I loved it.