• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

The Story of Van Eastmore

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 28
[TD]
[TD]
211785-albums5360-picture58204.jpg

Official Site: http://tsove.freeforums.org/
ChaosRealm hosted project: http://VanEastmore.chaosrealm.info [/TD]

Van Eastmore Status:
Revive.
Reasons why we abandoned this project before:
  • I have little knowledge on the editor before(coding, terraining)
  • Due to lack of knowledge the project got lots of bugs and leaks
  • We lose motivation due to many bugs

Reasons why we decided to continue the project:
  • I improved my terraining and triggering skills(and understand vjass a little), and its more than enough to handle the project

Proof of my poor terraining skills before: Ugly terrain
[TD]
[tr]

So whats new on this?
[TD]
[tr][TD]
  • [*]You can expect a better terrain than the previous one
    [*] I remaking the terrain from scratch
    [*] My friend will remake the story from start
    [*] A simple but fun gameplay(noob friendly)
[/TD][/tr]

Map Info:
  • Map type: SRPG, Free-roam
  • Map Size 480x480
  • Map File Size: See progress bar below.
  • Map progress: Pre-Alpha
[tr]
[tr]
Features:
  • Manual attack system
  • Attachments
  • Each weapon offers 3 attack type eg. Sword:
    • Slash
    • Hack
    • Thrust
  • Beautiful terrain
  • A decent 3rd person camera by The_Witcher
  • Plenty of spells that can be bought
  • Plenty of weapons and armors to collect
  • Plenty of random generated quest
[tr]
[tr]
Screenshots
nf5ohu.jpg
20hau53.jpg
1nxky9.png
2mhttm9.jpg
Village_1.jpg

Village_2.jpg
Village_3.jpg
bc610.jpg

[TD] [TD]

[tr][TD]
9a78rb.jpg
[/TD][/tr]
[tr][TD]
2ymu8n9.jpg
[/TD][/tr]
[tr][TD]