Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Team color on model

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by Hero_Danial, Mar 27, 2020.

  1. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1

    Attached Files:

  2. Stefan.K

    Stefan.K

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,665
    Resources:
    97
    Models:
    97
    Resources:
    97
    In War3 Model editor go to Texture Manager>right click and select create empty>you're gonna get "Replaceable ID 0", right click on it and click edit, set ID: to 1>open the material the model uses and use that texture instead of your "Black32.blp".
     
  3. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1

    thank you. but it does not work.

    Screenshot: Black32.blp now is not used by the material of the model.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Stefan.K

    Stefan.K

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,665
    Resources:
    97
    Models:
    97
    Resources:
    97
    Attach the model here so I can help you.
     
  5. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1


    thank you for helping me.
     
  7. Stefan.K

    Stefan.K

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,665
    Resources:
    97
    Models:
    97
    Resources:
    97
    No problem.

    I already told you what it needed to be done. I did what I wrote you in the first post and it worked.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1




    Thank you so much ♥
     
  9. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1


    When i change the team color of this model in the Wc3 model editor the model color does not change and it is black
    &
    Why it is not visible?
     

    Attached Files:

  10. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15,455
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It works just fine in Retera's Model Studio. Magos' has some issues with textures. Sometimes you have to reimport them manually and set them back on their materials.
    It works for me in the editor. Make sure you save the map after you import it and then save it after you set the model to a unit.
    For older editors sometimes it's required to close the editor and open the map again for the model to properly load.
     
  11. General Frank

    General Frank

    3D Modeling Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5,747
    Resources:
    325
    Models:
    190
    Icons:
    126
    Packs:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    325
    upload_2020-3-27_21-26-59.png

    Works properly for me.
     
  12. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1


    :O

    please show me your import manager of your world editor.
    this model in my world editor is not visible. (model is shadow)
     
  13. General Frank

    General Frank

    3D Modeling Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5,747
    Resources:
    325
    Models:
    190
    Icons:
    126
    Packs:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    325
    upload_2020-3-27_21-37-9.png

    I also attached the map:
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    oh my god!
    thank you very much guys!
    it works :grin:


    I have a question. the stand morph of the model is playing sometimes on the model.
    why does this happen?



    Actually I want the stand morph, attack morph & more morph animations play only with during ability.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2020
  15. General Frank

    General Frank

    3D Modeling Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5,747
    Resources:
    325
    Models:
    190
    Icons:
    126
    Packs:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    325
    You're welcome, but you have to thank @Stefan.K for the work.
    I just imported the model.

    You have to ask trigger and code people about the animation question.
    I have no short answer for you here.
     
  16. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    ~ SOLVED ~ Thank you guys & Special thank for you Stefan.K :gg:
     
  17. HerrDave

    HerrDave

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,097
    Resources:
    165
    Models:
    137
    Icons:
    20
    Skins:
    8
    Resources:
    165
    I just got home, saw your message, glad you got it working!

    Good luck and have fun :D
     
  18. Hero_Danial

    Hero_Danial

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    oh man I sry:D
    Thank you so much because of your regard to my massage :D
     
  19. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15,455
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Rename those abilities in Mago's Sequence Manager to Spell, Spell Throw and Spell Ready or something like that. Open a normal Warcraft III unit and see what their animations are named so you'd use that as an example.
    Ah, if it's about the morph animations. You need to use them as alternate. See how it was done with Illidan in both Magos and the Object/Unit Editor.