• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • ✅ The POLL for Hive's Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Vote for the TOP 3 SKINS! 🔗Click here to cast your vote!

Summoning spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 10
I need help with my channeled summoning spell, first I want to clarify that I'm new to triggers and I only know the basics, once they understand that I can move on to the problem.
EThe spell tries to summon 5 orc skeletons at the target point the player has cast but the skeletons will spawn every 2 seconds during the spell channel (The spell lasts 10 seconds in total), The problem is that every time I try to cancel the channel or move the unit to interrupt the spell, more skeletons keep spawning on the caster's starting unit, and that's kind of awkward since I'm supposed to cancel the ability not continue it and make more summoned units appear at X position.
Below I leave the map where the ability is, it is called ChannelingSummon. I hope a quick help, I know that it is a very simple spell and for you it will not take more than 1 minute to do it.
EDIT: Another thing that I need is that you help me to eliminate the leak memory that there is in that and in the other spell that I did and it is in the same map, I need it because later I have a tremendous lag and I can not play anymore.

Attachments

• SpellDeath.w3x
    19.9 KB · Views: 15

Uncle

Warcraft Moderator
Level 68
Is it supposed to be MUI? MPI? In other words, can only one unit cast Call of the Dead?

Edit:
Attached a map with fixed versions of the spells. These are not MUI/MPI and will only work properly if a single Necromancer (Necromaster) exists at a time.