• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spell Import Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
I am rather new at this, but i do know the basics of spell importing. What I am asking is if there is a more efficient way to do it than the way I do it. Basically, I open the spell map, copy models, units, variables, triggers and w/e else is needed again and again and again. The worst part is that I have to close the map, open my map, paste it, open the previous map, copy, open other map and paste, and then suicide. It sux. Is there a better way to go about this? Please help a newbie out. (Also, what is the most effective order in importing? Copy models, units, variables, triggers? Or some other order? Thank you.

Merry Christmas:wgrin::wgrin::wgrin:

EDIT:
Oh, and please no JASS. I'm not touching that with a 4502 foot pole.

Last edited by a moderator:
Level 11
you can try exporting and importing object data and triggers. Open the map with the units you want to copy from, go to object editor, file -> export all object data. Then go to the trigger editor and do file -> export triggers. Then open up your map and go to object editor, file -> import all object data, and go to trigger editor and do file - > import triggers. Make sure in File -> Preferences "Automatically Create Unknown Variables While Pasting Trigger Data" is checked - this will make it a lot easier. As for the custom models, only way to do it is import manager, export all files, then import files one by one into your map.