• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

RPG; Clash of the Elements: Terrain Showcase

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 20
Hello :)

I have created a small village here for an RPG map, and I was hoping that some of you might be able to give me some tips on how to improve it, on what things to change, and what I might want to add. Before you look at it, please know that I am only a novice terrainer.

The village consists of 5 storage houses, multiple village houses, an inn and a tavern, and 3 windmills. Markets are currently 4, but will increase.

The pictures are subject to change. I will add more in the next couple of weeks :)

Thank you very much.

EDIT: The pictures have been moved to here to the link below
because I can't update the old pictures here :p
----- Clash of the Elements (Main w/ Terrain WIPs)-----

Last edited:
Level 14
Try to avoid floating trees (and houses lol@picture7) lowering them a bit after placing them.

About tiles: i think the way you use your stone tile could be improved, it doesnt look very realistic. Stone tiles should preferably been used in steep terrain, and not so much in flat areas. And use at least two different grass tiles for lawn/forest.

Level 20
Try to avoid floating trees (and houses lol@picture7) lowering them a bit after placing them.

About tiles: i think the way you use your stone tile could be improved, it doesnt look very realistic. Stone tiles should preferably been used in steep terrain, and not so much in flat areas. And use at least two different grass tiles for lawn/forest.