Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[RenderEdge] Experimental version

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by ENAleksey, Sep 22, 2016.

  1. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Thanks, I don't tested it in Multiplayer and Battle.Net, but most likely it will only work in Single Player.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2018
  2. lan nguyen

    lan nguyen

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    As u said u will upload the open source,when will u upload them?
     
  3. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1

    Screenshots



    RenderEdge_110718_075750_07.png RenderEdge_110718_075753_08.png
    RenderEdge_110718_075642_05.png RenderEdge_110718_075646_06.png
    RenderEdge_110718_075329_04.png RenderEdge_110718_075315_03.png
    RenderEdge_110718_075212_01.png RenderEdge_110718_075230_02.png


    Translucency Material



    RenderEdge_100818_200334_01.png RenderEdge_100818_200343_02.png RenderEdge_100818_200422_04.png RenderEdge_100818_200609_05.png

    It also can be used for fake GI:
    RenderEdge_100818_175519_04.png RenderEdge_100818_175554_06.png
     
  4. ZeroGo

    ZeroGo

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That last one with statues looks incredibly good. Keep up the good work ^^
     
  5. ZUKMAN

    ZUKMAN

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If you continue this work we even might not need Reforged)
     
  6. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Most likely, the next version will be the last.
     
  7. ArgentinianUser

    ArgentinianUser

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It look very promising, but i can't installing correctly, any help?
    There are some specific steps to install this?
    I don't know how put the shaders
     
  8. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Just unpack RenderEdge_exp_v0.1.2a.rar archive and launch RenderEdge.exe, all shaders are already in RenderEdge_exp.mpq.
    Downloading an archive with shaders is only necessary if you want to edit them.
     
  9. ArgentinianUser

    ArgentinianUser

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It works! But the configuration resets every time I lauch the game there is any solution for this problem? and which is the best graphic configuration?
     
  10. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You can edit settings via RenderEdge.ini.
     
  11. LiSen冯

    LiSen冯

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    the display effect is not good in game.

    i don't know how to set it make like this pic...[​IMG]
     
  12. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    What do you mean by display effect? I don't understand.
     
  13. ERIOL33

    ERIOL33

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Doesnt Work for me When i launch the exe Says to me : "Failed To Launch War3.exe" I got 1.30 version
     
  14. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    upload_2018-11-19_12-28-36.png
     
  15. HateCrew

    HateCrew

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    I'm getting the same error with render edge files extracted in 1.26 folder...
    Can it maybe be because i have latest wc3 installed on my PC in other location and render edge is detecting it?
     
  16. LiSen冯

    LiSen冯

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Artistic quality is not good in the game...How to set it like your picture
     
  17. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Which folder did you choose when you launched RenderEdge for the first time? Go to the registry editor and delete the CURRENT_USER\Software\RenderEdge directory or just edit War3InstallPath value.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2018
  18. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Just edit it by yourself: change light and fog, turn on shadows and some post-effects, perform color correction.
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2018
  19. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I merged the main and experimental versions.
    Source code: ENAleksey/RenderEdge

    Later I will upload the updated version to the site.
    Follow the development progress in Trello.

    This thread has been deprecated. Further discussion should take place here: [RenderEdge] Basic version
     
  20. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Of course, only after I release 0.3.0a version.