• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

RE: Camera Distance

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hellow.
I'm writing this post again cause i'm still NOT UNDERSTAND this (Yaa, i'm total newbie in JASS atm)..

I've found a JASS camera system. It was any "spell" map from Hive. Ofc i've copied this trigger and removed map <F..F..FACEPALM>.

Kay.. I know it was lame... but now the question.
How i can set camera for more than one player? What i would add/delete/or change in this JASS trigger?

JASS:
function Trig_CameraForced_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local camerasetup c = GetCurrentCameraSetup()
    local player p = GetTriggerPlayer()
    local real Dist = CameraSetupGetField(c, CAMERA_FIELD_TARGET_DISTANCE ) + 200

if (GetLocalPlayer() == p) then

call SetCameraField(CAMERA_FIELD_TARGET_DISTANCE, Dist, 0.10)
        call SetCameraField(CAMERA_FIELD_FARZ, 5000., 0.10)
    endif

set p = null
    set c = null
    set Dist = 0.00
endfunction

function InitTrig_CameraForced takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_CameraForced = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerRegisterPlayerEvent(gg_trg_CameraForced, Player(0), EVENT_PLAYER_END_CINEMATIC)
    call TriggerAddAction( gg_trg_CameraForced, function Trig_CameraForced_Actions )
    set gg_trg_CameraForced = null
endfunction

Level 14
Hellow.
I'm writing this post again cause i'm still NOT UNDERSTAND this (Yaa, i'm total newbie in JASS atm)..