• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Raid Series - a Campfire Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello everyone.

I hope i did not create this thread in the wrong section but i guess this is the one because of the topic. I would like to start to this "join to me, please" thread with my little "longstoryshort" paragraph, you may skip this part directly because it's pretty personal. Actually, maybe you just have to skip all of these because it will take long to read and understand, so maybe you may think about leave me alone as i am at the beginning before getting into it:

Long story short, i'm a machine designer in the real world and as you can imagine i was familiar with solid surface modelling stuff. Also a graphic designer, educated in a local university and made lots of advertisement stuff/products in years for living. In my slice of time i was always looking for more. Because of that, i know many things about pretty much every profession. All of these information made one clear image in my mind, which may be summarized as "failure of a kind". So i started to thinking about something to take me out of this cliche depression and came out with an idea. As an ordinary player i was looking for more entertainment and made my very simple decision about the creation of a very simple -well known- archetype. With the rules of reality at the hand, my argument was very simple as i said, there is only 2 things in this kind, pushing us to find new ways to entertain ourselves:

1: Fear of the end
2: Need of energy/new source