• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Project 'Blood Raven'; Warhammer 40k DoW

Status
Not open for further replies.
WARHAMMER 40K: DAWN OF WAR

Hello mods of the Hive. This is my first attempt at creating something really spectacular.

Description:
The ultimate WH40K:DOW mod, with some original features and some new ones. Play as one of four races: Space Marines, Imperial Guard, Eldar and Tyranids, and vanquish your enemies using tactics or brute force. This map is an altered melee/squad-based strategy map made for four players. In single-player, the player must defend their base against a Necron assault for an optional amount of time. In multi-player, the game is normal.

Gameplay:
Gameplay is like any old squad-based game. Infantry come in squads of 8 or more, and vehicles are singular. This map has workers so you can build, however you do not need to harvest. The resource you need to produce and upgrade is requisition. Requisition is gained at a constant rate and the gain rate can be increased by capturing Strategic Points, which is compulsory for you to gain extra Requisition. Infantry squads cost Pop, the replacement of food. Each single unit costs Pop. Eg. if a Space Marine costs 2 Pop then a Squad costs number of Squad members x 2. Vehicles have a vehicle cap represented by lumber. The maximum is 15. Each race has a hero and 5 to 7 buildings and 6 to 7 units. Tyranids have 2 heroes and only 5 buildings.

Races:
There are 5 races, with only 4 being playable. These are the Space Marines, Imperial Guard, Eldar and Tyranids, the fifth unplayable one being the Necrons.

Race Info: