• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Trigger] Problem tracking the number of trees

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi, I'm a newbie. Sorry for my mistakes. Ok, so, my map has 110 trees and requires players to protect the trees from being chopped down by the enemy units. If the number of trees reaches 0, then the players will be defeated. But I'm having problem tracking the number of trees in my map. I tried 2 triggers :

*Note : The amount of lumber indicates the number of trees alive*

• Decrease Lumber
    • Events
      • Destructible - A destructible within (Playable Map Area) dies
    • Conditions
      • (Destructible-type of (Picked destructible)) Equal to Ashenvale Tree Wall
    • Actions
      • For each (Integer A) from 1 to 8, do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Player - Set (Player((Integer A))) Current lumber to (((Player((Integer A))) Current lumber) - 1)
This trigger doesn't work. The amount of lumber is 46 after all the trees are chopped down. The second trigger :

• Decrease Lumber
    • Events
      • Time - Every 5.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Destructible - Pick every destructible in (Playable map area) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            • If - Conditions
            • Then - Actions
              • Set CountHarvest = (CountHarvest + 1)
                • Loop - Actions