.RATORY-BUNDLE.
Almia Almia Level 33 Joined Apr 24, 2012 Messages 5,122 Resources: 44 Resources Tools 1 Maps 4 Spells 33 JASS 2 Tutorials 4 Feb 9, 2013 #3 Prefixes is a must. Portal System not Teleportation because you are using regions or locations
Chaosy Chaosy Tutorial Reviewer Level 40 Joined Jun 9, 2011 Messages 13,190 Resources: 42 Resources Icons 3 Maps 1 Spells 22 Ported Icons 5 Tutorials 11 Feb 9, 2013 #4 the system wont remove events which is bad. Also id use regions insted also what if i only want to move ONE unit?
the system wont remove events which is bad. Also id use regions insted also what if i only want to move ONE unit?
Almia Almia Level 33 Joined Apr 24, 2012 Messages 5,122 Resources: 44 Resources Tools 1 Maps 4 Spells 33 JASS 2 Tutorials 4 Feb 9, 2013 #5 That is a good one Chaosy
gorillabull gorillabull Level 17 Joined Jul 17, 2011 Messages 1,864 Resources: 5 Resources Skins 1 Spells 4 Feb 9, 2013 #6 waygates can be set up with 2 lines
Wrda Wrda Spell Reviewer Level 23 Joined Nov 18, 2012 Messages 1,739 Resources: 5 Resources Maps 2 Spells 2 Lua 1 Feb 9, 2013 #7 Chaosy said: the system wont remove events which is bad. Click to expand... Hm, whats the problem of not removing events? It doesn't do anything bad staying many events there.
Chaosy said: the system wont remove events which is bad. Click to expand... Hm, whats the problem of not removing events? It doesn't do anything bad staying many events there.
Maker Maker Level 37 Joined Mar 6, 2006 Messages 9,241 Resources: 18 Resources Maps 2 Spells 15 Tutorials 1 Feb 9, 2013 #8 Personally I would do it like this: Triggers Teleport Configuration Events Map initialization Conditions Actions Custom script: local region r Hashtable - Create a hashtable Set TELE_HT = (Last created hashtable) -------- ++++++ -------- -------- This is the region for entering to be transported -------- Set TeleportSys_EnterRect[1] = TeleRe1 <gen> -------- X coordinate for the point which units are transported to -------- Set x[1] = -961.40 -------- Y coordinate for the point which units are transported to -------- Set y[1] = 1997.50 -------- ++++++ -------- Set TeleportSys_EnterRect[2] = TeleRe2 <gen> Set x[2] = -960.80 Set y[2] = 1484.90 -------- ++++++ -------- Set TeleportSys_EnterRect[3] = TeleRe3 <gen> Set x[3] = -965.00 Set y[3] = 906.70 -------- ++++++ -------- Set TELE_TRG = Teleport Go <gen> -------- Looping to register the defined regions -------- For each (Integer TeleportSys_Int) from 1 to 10000, do (Actions) Loop - Actions Custom script: exitwhen udg_x[udg_TeleportSys_Int] == null Custom script: set r = CreateRegion() Custom script: call RegionAddRect(r, udg_TeleportSys_EnterRect[udg_TeleportSys_Int]) Custom script: call TriggerRegisterEnterRegion(udg_TELE_TRG, r, null) Custom script: set udg_ID = GetHandleId(r) Hashtable - Save TeleportSys_Int as 0 of ID in TELE_HT Set TELE_LOCS[TeleportSys_Int] = (Point(x[TeleportSys_Int], y[TeleportSys_Int])) Custom script: set r = null Teleport Go Events Conditions Actions Custom script: set udg_ID = LoadInteger(udg_TELE_HT, GetHandleId(GetTriggeringRegion()), 0) Set TeleportSys_Unit = (Triggering unit) -------- Sets the position of the unit via coordinates -------- Custom script: call SetUnitX(udg_TeleportSys_Unit, udg_x[udg_ID]) Custom script: call SetUnitY(udg_TeleportSys_Unit, udg_y[udg_ID]) -------- Pan the camera for Owner of Triggering Unit -------- -------- To the Position of Triggering Unit -------- Camera - Pan camera for (Owner of TeleportSys_Unit) to TELE_LOCS[ID] over 0.00 seconds -------- Since the function SetUnitX or SetUnitY does not interrupt order -------- -------- Call Triggering unit to stop -------- Unit - Order TeleportSys_Unit to Stop Custom script: set udg_TeleportSys_Unit = null Attachments Teleport System.w3x 20.3 KB · Views: 90
Personally I would do it like this: Triggers Teleport Configuration Events Map initialization Conditions Actions Custom script: local region r Hashtable - Create a hashtable Set TELE_HT = (Last created hashtable) -------- ++++++ -------- -------- This is the region for entering to be transported -------- Set TeleportSys_EnterRect[1] = TeleRe1 <gen> -------- X coordinate for the point which units are transported to -------- Set x[1] = -961.40 -------- Y coordinate for the point which units are transported to -------- Set y[1] = 1997.50 -------- ++++++ -------- Set TeleportSys_EnterRect[2] = TeleRe2 <gen> Set x[2] = -960.80 Set y[2] = 1484.90 -------- ++++++ -------- Set TeleportSys_EnterRect[3] = TeleRe3 <gen> Set x[3] = -965.00 Set y[3] = 906.70 -------- ++++++ -------- Set TELE_TRG = Teleport Go <gen> -------- Looping to register the defined regions -------- For each (Integer TeleportSys_Int) from 1 to 10000, do (Actions) Loop - Actions Custom script: exitwhen udg_x[udg_TeleportSys_Int] == null Custom script: set r = CreateRegion() Custom script: call RegionAddRect(r, udg_TeleportSys_EnterRect[udg_TeleportSys_Int]) Custom script: call TriggerRegisterEnterRegion(udg_TELE_TRG, r, null) Custom script: set udg_ID = GetHandleId(r) Hashtable - Save TeleportSys_Int as 0 of ID in TELE_HT Set TELE_LOCS[TeleportSys_Int] = (Point(x[TeleportSys_Int], y[TeleportSys_Int])) Custom script: set r = null Teleport Go Events Conditions Actions Custom script: set udg_ID = LoadInteger(udg_TELE_HT, GetHandleId(GetTriggeringRegion()), 0) Set TeleportSys_Unit = (Triggering unit) -------- Sets the position of the unit via coordinates -------- Custom script: call SetUnitX(udg_TeleportSys_Unit, udg_x[udg_ID]) Custom script: call SetUnitY(udg_TeleportSys_Unit, udg_y[udg_ID]) -------- Pan the camera for Owner of Triggering Unit -------- -------- To the Position of Triggering Unit -------- Camera - Pan camera for (Owner of TeleportSys_Unit) to TELE_LOCS[ID] over 0.00 seconds -------- Since the function SetUnitX or SetUnitY does not interrupt order -------- -------- Call Triggering unit to stop -------- Unit - Order TeleportSys_Unit to Stop Custom script: set udg_TeleportSys_Unit = null
Wolf_Wing Wolf_Wing Level 6 Joined Nov 24, 2012 Messages 198 Resources: 5 Resources Icons 3 Spells 2 Feb 11, 2013 #9 hmmmm but the waygate can be use for teleport
Almia Almia Level 33 Joined Apr 24, 2012 Messages 5,122 Resources: 44 Resources Tools 1 Maps 4 Spells 33 JASS 2 Tutorials 4 Feb 12, 2013 #10 @Maker Then,you should submit yours because you have coded that