• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Please help me with my tag trigger

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
hello guys, im quite new to hiveworkshop but ive been looking for a trigger for a very long time.

For everyone who has played tree tag, island of frogs or any other tag map, theres always a system of income which is made by a trigger im guessing.
I still cant work out a trigger to make it so...welll i want a trigger like

e.g. Add X amount of gold to player income if structure is alive, increase X amount of gold per copy of that structure

if anyone could give me a really set out and clear instructions as to how to set up an income system exactly like the one in tree tag or island of frogs III i would love it

thanks a million guys:smile::infl_thumbs_up:

Level 40
  • Income Trigger
    • Events
      • Time - Every <Income Interval> Seconds of Game Time
    • Conditions
      • -------- if you want any conditions, go ahead. I doubt you will --------
    • Actions
      • Custom script: set bj_wantDestroyGroup = true
      • Unit Group - Pick Every Unit in (Units of Type <Income Structure>) And do Actions
        • Loop - Actions
          • Player - Add <Income amount> to (Owner of (Picked Unit)) Current Gold

Level 4
thanks a lot for the trigger picture but i still dont really understand it....maybe u could lay it out a lil bit more for me? like e.g build a struture and name it resource storage or something and then do a variable

cuz i have no idea where to get all that stuff in the trigger

thanks again

income interval is an integer (or real) variable, also Income amount is an integer (or real) variable,