• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Player disconnects after another player's hero is revived

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 14
I have a lot of experience programming a campaign, but I am now working on my first BattleNet game; a dog-fighting game set in the star wars universe.

I have a bug that I just discovered playing on a LAN.

When my hero dies (Player 1), a trigger revives him after 20 seconds at his spawn point. When that happens, Player 2 (my friend sitting next to me) disconnects. Here is the death trigger (I've added explanations after // )

• Hero Repawn
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Dies
    • Conditions
      • ((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
      • ((Owner of (Triggering unit)) controller) Equal to User
    • Actions
      • Unit - Kill Fliers[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))]
  • //blows up the hero's ship
    • -------- -----------Kill shuttle --------
  • //Fixes a bug where a shuttle would be going to pick up the hero who died
    • For each (Integer FlareHeroDeathCounter) from 1 to 11, do (Actions)
      • Loop - Actions
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • (Triggering unit) Equal to FlareHero[FlareHeroDeathCounter]
          • Then - Actions
            • Unit - Kill FlareShuttle[FlareHeroDeathCounter]
            • Set FlareHero[FlareHeroDeathCounter] = No unit
            • Set FlareShuttle[FlareHeroDeathCounter] = No unit
            • Set HeroInSomething[FlareHeroDeathCounter] = False
          • Else - Actions
    • -------- ------------------ --------
    • -------- --------fix Aimed shot----------- --------
  • //fixes bugs if an enemy sniper is using aimed shot on him when he dies
      • If - Conditions