Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Patch 1.31.1 Backup Files

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by MasterBlaster, Feb 4, 2020.

  1. MasterBlaster

    MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,039
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay, so... I've added new downloads from Dropbox and Mega (per @loktar). I also cleaned up the OP, because it was a bit of a mess.
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2020
  2. Wooden PC

    Wooden PC

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay maybe this is a dumb question but do I have to install it in the exact folder this post instructed?
     
  3. jonathan ross

    jonathan ross

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So everything worked perfectly for me except one thing. namely the flat terrain shows up black in world editor. cliffs and everything shows up except flat terrain. upload_2020-9-9_5-1-1.png
     
  4. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15,447
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Did you play around with the stuff in in the menu bar's View? Also, check the video settings and stuff in File->settings or something.
     
  5. MasterBlaster

    MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,039
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It should work from a different directory as well.
     
  6. Globbernom

    Globbernom

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Everytime I try to open the World Editor it crashes on startup, anyone have any solutions?
     
  7. Whitewolf8

    Whitewolf8

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Resources:
    6
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    You need to do registry stuff for it. For some reason Reforged does some stuff to the "Tool Windows" key that doesn't play well with previous versions which ends up with that crash.
    Proper path of it is at 'HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Blizzard Entertainment\WorldEdit' Deleting the 'Tool Windows' should be enough but i'm not sure, i usually just delete the whole WorldEdit key.
     
  8. Globbernom

    Globbernom

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It worked! Thank you very much.
     
  9. T77df

    T77df

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    dropbox has 404 error
     
  10. Chris_MD

    Chris_MD

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I downloaded it and it worked the first time i used it - however now every time i use it it crashes on startup, is there a fix to this? I haven't deleted any of the reforged files so that could be the issue i guess i am just living in hope it will be sorted soon so i can play custom campaigns
     
  11. MasterBlaster

    MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,039
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah, I've looked into that and the link was suspended, because it... generated too much traffic :D

    I'll try to sort this out by the end of the week.

    @Chris_MD try deleting the registry keys:

     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2020
  12. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,689
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    @Whitewolf8: Blizzard is only supporting the latest official installed release (1.32.8 as of this writing), along with any current PTR (1.32.9 as of this writing) afaik. Any other setup of whatever combination of any previous versions is a FrankenInstall, that might lead to unexpected results.

    :ogre_hurrhurr:
     
  13. MasterBlaster

    MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,039
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay, reuploaded on MediaFire. Let's see how this one works.
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2020
  14. redOxen

    redOxen

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks bro I was looking for portable version and got this thread , now I can play curse of the forsaken very well , just extracted and put the cd key , only roc key was needed and the game launched ... helpful post !!!
     
  15. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,689
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    @redOxen: There exists no official portable version of the game, because it reads some of its information from the Registry.
     
  16. Lone_Wolf_2021

    Lone_Wolf_2021

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it says=

    "Warcraft 3.exe is not a valid win32 application."

    when I try to go in the installer.

    please help.
     
  17. MasterBlaster

    MasterBlaster

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,039
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2020
  18. Lone_Wolf_2021

    Lone_Wolf_2021

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm using a windows xp. I've got a feeling that is the problem. What is the highest version that I can go?

    (I'm on patch 1.27b now)
     
  19. loktar

    loktar

    Model Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Resources:
    49
    Models:
    22
    Icons:
    20
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    3
    Spells:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    49
    1.29.0b is the last version to support WinXP.
     
  20. Lone_Wolf_2021

    Lone_Wolf_2021

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thank you :goblin_good_job: