• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Orbs

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hello everyone, thank you for being here in this thread
I tried to use mpq master to get orb of fire along with other orbs to remove that spinning around animation. But, I did not find it, I only found orb of darkness, orb of slow, orb of corruption and orb of venom. Does anyone know where I can find the rest? I intend to use Magos' War3 Model Editor and I'm not very good at it but I think I'll get it.

Level 21
Does anyone know where I can find the rest?
Can't you just open the orb abilities and look at the model path in the "Art - Target" field?
Orb.png

Level 21
Now how do I remove the spinning animation?
Windows > Node Manager; right-click a node; select "Edit Node"; under Transformations, click on the "Rotation" button; delete the entire data; set both the Global Sequence ID and Interpolation Type to None.

There are usually a couple of nodes; one of them affects the rotation while the other affects the revolution of the orb.

Level 6
Windows > Node Manager; right-click a node; select "Edit Node"; under Transformations, click on the "Rotation" button; delete the entire data; set both the Global Sequence ID and Interpolation Type to None.

There are usually a couple of nodes; one of them affects the rotation while the other affects the revolution of the orb.
for fire it's simple, except for frost orb and lightning orb which have a bunch of code that I'm very concerned of. Also, the code in rotation comes back every time I open it even though I already deleted the code in rotation

Level 21
frost orb and lightning orb which have a bunch of code that I'm very concerned of.