1. Are you planning to upload your awesome map to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Northshire

Submitted by Cienfuegos
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
My map is using Northshire terain and such, but has added 6 new races, and in the process of making more. was wondering if it needs balancing or whatnot.
Have not quite gone back and sited my sources for the models but they are all from the resourcces on this site, will go back and do that.
Blood Elves, Forsaken, Goblins, Demon, Satyrs, and a finsihed full Naga race.

Keywords:
altered melee, races, melee, race
Contents

Northshire (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
03:08, 3rd Feb 2009 by bounty hunter2: Invalids authors names, (Blizzard Entertainment) fix it, until then Rejected.
  1. 03:08, 3rd Feb 2009 by bounty hunter2:
    Invalids authors names, (Blizzard Entertainment) fix it, until then Rejected.
     
  2. Cienfuegos

    Cienfuegos

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Also made minor changes to original races that does not interfere with the way th ai works, Ai doesnt work with custum races
     
  3. VeljkoM

    VeljkoM

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,553
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    You can always change old races.Ai doesn't know the difference.
     
  4. Cienfuegos

    Cienfuegos

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yea I mean AI reaserches new units abilities and uses them effectively, or at least as efectivley as they used the old ones.
     
  5. onyxja

    onyxja

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You can also make new races and download AI programs or take a AI totorial help.
     
  6. knight26

    knight26

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Err found a major bug.. u see everytime when a worker finishes building OR when i try to make an action/spell with my units or hero i the worker/unit/hero is lost.. and from them are spawned 2 diferent goblins.. sky goblin and saper goblin..! :D FIX THUS PLOX! GA IMPOSSIBLE! i dont know why noone mentionet it here...
     
  7. Cienfuegos

    Cienfuegos

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Goblin thing

    The goblins were not ready until now. Dont know how you used them, but thats fixed now.
     
  8. Cienfuegos

    Cienfuegos

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sorry fixed the Author thing
     
  9. knight26

    knight26

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,311
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Double posting? :p bad bad boy
     
  10. takakenji

    takakenji

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,418
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    23
    Icons:
    4
    Resources:
    27
    another cool map of yours