• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Noob Question Portraits

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 23
Hi guys,

I promise before i posted this i searched this forum for threads with keyword as "portrait" but none of them helped me with my problem. This is my first time importing models and portraits, and today when i was trying to import a ping pong model
Peon-Pong Tank
I followed the instructions, it didnt even require me to change the paths. When i attached the model to an orc catapult, and saved in editor then tried to test it, the model works fine, but in the place of the portrait there is either complete darkness or a flickering white light. I was just wondering, is there something i am missing that caused this problem?

Link for tutorial for the portrait
How to import 'Peon-Pong Tank' | HIVE

Many Thanks!

You are not being a noob, it is the the old system of the resource section being buggy.
Before Hive2.0 we where not really able to add complimentary files to a model.

The 'portrait' of the that pong tank is actually its custom missile. You don't have to import the portrait model, but if you wish to use the pig pong ball missile just rename 'Peon-Pong Tank-b_Portrait.mdx' to something like 'Peon-Pong Tank-b_Missile.mdx' for instance.

Level 23
You are not being a noob, it is the the old system of the resource section being buggy.
Before Hive2.0 we where not really able to add complimentary files to a model.